SCHEDULE.

SUMMARY JURISDICTION.

PETTY SESSIONS DISTRICTS AND TIMES.

Order, dated 17th September, 1940, made by the Ministry of Home Affairs under the Summary Jurisdiction and Criminal Justice Act (N.I.), 1935.

In pursuance of the provisions of subsection (1) of Section 10 of the Summary Jurisdiction and Criminal Justice Act (Northern Ireland), 1935, the Ministry of Home Affairs, after consultation with the County Court Judge and the Resident Magistrate concerned, hereby orders and directs, as follows:— As and from the 28th day of September, 1940,

1. The townlands set forth in Column 2 of the Schedule to this Order constituting the Petty Sessions District as set out in Column 1 of the said Schedule shall be added to the Petty Sessions Districts set out in Column 3 of the said Schedule.

 The Petty Sessions District named in Column 1 of the Schedule shall be abolished. Sealed with the Official Seal of the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland this 17th day of September, Nineteen hundred and Forty, in the presence of G. W. BROWNELL, Assistant Secretary.

| SCREDULE. | | | |
|-------------------------|--|--|-------------|
| Petty Sessions District | Townlands of the Petty Sessions District shown in Column (1) which are to be transferred to the Petty Sessions Districts shown in Column (3) | | |
| EGLINTON | Ardnagunoig Black Braes Ballygudden Campsey Lower Carnakilly Lower Cloghole Clonmakane Craigbrack Derryarkin Upper Doneybrewer Drummaneny Edenreagh More Falloward Gortagherty Upper Gortany Gortagherty Upper Gortenny Gortnessy Highmoor Kulnappy Ligg Longfield More McLean & Partner's Division Monnaboy Oughill Templemoyle Tully Tygore Tamneyreagh | Avish Brockagh Campsey Upper Carnakilly Upper Carmoney Clanterkee Coolafinny Cregan Derryarkin Lower Doneybrewer Level (Intake) Edenreagh Beg Fglinton (Muff) Fallowlea Gortagherty Lower Gortinreid Greenan Lettershendony Laraghaleas Longfield Beg Longfield Beg Longfield Beg Longfield Beg Longfield Beg Salt Works Tullanee Tullybrisland Tamnaherin Whitehill | LONDONDERRY |
| | Bolie Dungullion Faughanvale Glaskeeran Greysteel More Killylane Legavannon Minegallagher Glebe | Collagh Dunlade Glebe Glebe Gortgare Greystcel Beg Killywool Magheramore Tullyverry | LIMAVADY |

THE MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS FOR NORTHERN IRELAND. HILLSBOROUGH RURAL DISTRICT. PUBLIC HEALTH (IRELAND) ACTS.

Notice is hereby given that the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland, in exercise of the powers conferred upon it by the Public Health (Ireland) Act, 1878,' the Public Health (Ireland) Act, 1896, the Local Government (Ireland) Act, 1898, and of every other power enabling the Ministry in that behalf, has made an Order on the 3rd day of September, 1940, investing the Hillsborough Rural District Council with the powers of an urban sanitary authority under Section 76 of the Public Health (Ireland) Act, 1878 (in regard to the provision of fire appliances) in the Rural District of Hillsborough, and determining that portion of the Townland of Hilsborough comprising the Town of Hillsborough as the area of charge upon which all expenses incurred by the said Council in carrying out the provisions of Section 76 of the said Public Health (Ireland) Act, 1878, shall be chargeable.

Dated this 13th day of September, 1940.

Ministry of Home Affairs (N.I.), Stormont,

Belfast.

284