MINISTRY OF PUBLIC SECURITY. FIRE PREVENTION.

FIRE PREVENTION.

Notice is hereby given that the Ministry of Public Security for Northern Ireland has made a Direction under Article 4 of the Fire Prevention (Government Premises) (Northern Ireland) Order, 1942, as amended by the Fire Prevention (Government Premises) (Northern Ireland) (Amendment) Order, 1942, exempting from fire prevention duties any person holding a commission in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve, the Territorial Army Reserve, or the Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve, who is posted for duty (whether whole-time or part-time) with the Sea Cadet Corps, the Army Cadet Force, or the Air Training Corps. The Direction also gives, subject to certain conditions, exemption from fire prevention duties to any person who is enrolled as an instructor or as a Cadet in any of the said Organisations.

The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice that they have made an Order under Sections 1 and 19 of the Import Duties Act, 1932, Section 10 of the Finance Act, 1934, and Section 1 of the Import Duties (Emergency Provisions) Act, 1939, viz.:—

The Import Duties (Exemptions) (No. 4) Order, 1943, relating to certain forms of synthetic rubber.

The Order has been published as Statutory Rules and Orders, 1943, No. 1487, and copies may be purchased (price 1d. net) direct from His Majesty's Stationery Office at the following addresses: 80 Chichester Street, Belfast; York House, Kingsway, London, W.C.2; 120 George St., Edinburgh, 2; 39-41 King Street, Manchester; and 1 St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff; or from any bookseller.

SUMMARY JURISDICTION. PETTY SESSIONS DISTRICTS.

Order dated 1st November, 1943, made by the Ministry of Home Affairs under the Summary Jurisdiction and Criminal Justice Act (Northern Ireland), 1935.

In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of Section 10 of the Summary Jurisdiction and Criminal Justice Act (Northern Ireland), 1935. the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland, after consultation with the County Court Judges and the Resident Magistrates concerned, hereby orders and directs as follows:-

On and from the first day of November, 1943, the boundaries of each of the Petty Sessions Districts of Londonderry, Limavady. Dunnamanagh and Strabane shall be altered and each of the said districts shall consist of the townlands and other areas specified in that behalf in the Schedule to this Order.

All Orders constituting any of the Petty Sessions Districts of Londonderry, Limavady, Dunnamanagh or Strabane. or altering the boundaries thereof and in force immediately prior to the date of this Order are hereby revoked.

Sealed with the Official Seal of the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland this first day of November, Nineteen Hundred and forty-three, in the presence of

H. C. MONTGOMERY, Assistant Secretary.

SCHEDULE.

LONDONDERRY PETTY SESSIONS DISTRICT.

THE COUNTY BOROUGH OF LONDONDERRY.
BARONY OF NORTH-WEST LIBERTIES OF LONDONDERRY.
Parish of Templemore (part of).
Ballougry, Ballyarnet, Ballymagowan (part of),
Ballymagrorty, Ballynagalliagh, Ballynagard, Ballynashallog. Coshquin, Creevagh Lower, Creevagh
Upper, Creggan, Culmore, Culmore Level (Intake),
Elaghmore, Killea, Mullennan. Shantallow, Sheriff's

Mountain, Spring Hill, Springtown, Termonbacca, Whitehouse or Ballymagrorty.

HALF-BARONY OF TIRKEERAN.

Parish of Clondermot or Glendermott (part of). Altnagelvin, Ardkil, Ardlough, Ardmore, Ardmabrocky, Avish, Ballyoan, Ballyore, Ballyshasky, Bogagh, Bolies, Brick-kilns, Carn, Carnafern, Carrakeel, Caw, Clampernow Cloghore or Greerstown, Clondermot or Glendermott, Corrody, Craigtown, Creevedonnell, Cromkill, Culkeeragh, Curryfree, Currynierin, Disertowen, Drumagore, Drumahoe, Drumconan, Dunhugh, Edenreagh Beg, Edenreagh More Engel, Fingairn Glenderowen Glenkeen Drumconan, Dunhugh, Edenreagh Beg, Edenreagh More, Enagh, Fincairn, Glenderowen, Glenkeen, Gobnascale (part of), Gortgranagh, Gortica, Gorticross, Gortin, Gortinure, Gortnessy, Gortree, Gransha (Intake), Kilfinnan, Killymalaght, Kittybane, Knockbrack, Lisaghmore or the Trench, Lisdillon, Lisglass, Lismacarrol, Lisnagelvin, Lisnael, Lissahawley, Magheracannon, Managh Beg, Managh More, Maydown, Prehen Primity, Rossnagalliagh, Stradreagh Beg, Stradreagh More, Tagharina, Tamneymore (part of), Templetown, Tirbracken (called locally Enagh), Tirkeeveny, Tully Lower, Tully Upper, Warbleshinny.

Parish of Lower Comban

Parish of Lower Cumber.

Brockagh, Clonmakane, Gortinreid, Highmoor, Lettershendony, Qughill, Tamnaherin, Tamneyreagh. Parish of Faughanvale.

Parish of Faughanvale.

Ardnaguniog, Ballygudden, Black Brae (Intake). Campsey Lower, Campsey Upper, Carmoney, Carnakilly Lower, Carnakilly Upper, Clanterkee, Cloghole, Coolafinny, Craigbrack, Cregan, Derryarkin Lower, Derryarkin Upper. Donnybrewer, Donnybrewer Level (Intake), Drummaneny, Eglinton or Muff, Falloward, Fallowlea, Gortagherty Lower, Gortagherty Upper, Gortenny, Greenan, Kilnappy, Laraghaleas, Ligg, Longfield Beg, Longfield Level (Intake), Longfield More, McLean and Partner's Division, Monehanegan, Monnaboy, Mobuoy, Muff or Eglinton, Saltworks, Templemoyle, Tullance, Tullv. Tullvbrisland, Tygore, Whitehill. Tully, Tullybrisland, Tygore, Whitehill.

and

All those parts of townlands and other areas consisting of the waters and bed and soil of Lough Foyle and the River Foyle below the town of

LIMAVADY PETTY SESSIONS DISTRICT.

The following townlands, with the exception of those parts of townlands and other areas attached to Londonderry Petty Sessions District.

BARONY OF KEENAGHT. Parish of Aghanloo.

Artikelly, Ballybrissell, Ballycarton, Ballycastle, Ballyhanna, Ballyhenry East, Ballymaglin, Ballymoney Carbullion, Clooney, Cress Crib, Dirtagh, Dowland, Drumaderry, Drumalief, Drumbane, Freehall or Moneyvennon, Glebe, Gortnamoney, Grange Park, Granagh, Killybready, Largantea, Lisnagrib, Magheraskeagh, Rathfad, Shanvey, Stradreagh. Tircorran Tullarmon. corran, Tullarmon.

Parish of Balteagh.

Aghansillagh, Ardmore, Ballyavelin South, Bally-leagry, Ballymully, Carnet, Cloghan, Drumagosker, Drumgavenny Lower, Drumgavenny Upper, Drumgesh, Drumsurn Lower, Drumsurn Upper, Edenmore, Glebe, Gortnarney, Kilhoyle, Lislane. Little Derry, Maine North, Moneyguiggy. Smulgedon, Temain, Ternamuck, Terrydoo (Clyde), Terrydoo (Walker), Terrydremont North. Terrydremont South

Parish of Bovevagh (part of).

Derryork, Drumadreen, Drumaduff, Drumneechy, Leeke.

Parish of Carrick.

Ballydarrog, Ballymore, Ballyquin, Carrick, Carrick East, Largy, Main South, Moys, Mulkeeragh, Templemoyle, Terrydrum.

Parish of Drumachose. Ardgarvan, Ballyavolin North, Ballycrum, Bally-Rallyrisk More. Bolea, nahery, Ballyrisk Beg, Ballyrisk More. Bolea, Bovally, Cahery, Carran, Carrydoo, Coolessan, Deerpark, Derry Beg, Derry More. Drummond, Drumraner, Dun Beg, Dun More, Enagh, Fruithill, Glebe, Glenkeen, Gortcorbies, Gortgarn, Keady,