L.G. 1283.

MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT FOR NORTHERN IRELAND. RURAL DISTRICT OF ENNISKILLEN.

To the Council of the administrative County of Fermanagh;

Fo the Council of the Rural District of Enniskillen; Fo the Guardians of the Poor of the Enniskillen Union; and

To all others whom it may concern. \

WHEREAS the Council of the Urban District of Enniskillen on the 3rd October, 1945, submitted proposals to the Council of the administrative County of Fermanagh (in this Order referred to as "the County Council") for the alteration of the boundary of the said urban district.

AND WHEREAS the County Council, in exercise of the powers conferred upon them by section twenty-four of the Local Government Act (Northern Ireland), 1934, and of all other powers thereunto them enabling, at a quarterly meeting held on the 19th day of July, 1946, made an order giving effect to the said proposal with modifications.

AND WHEREAS the Ministry of Health and Local Government for Northern Ireland (in this Order referred to as "the Ministry") on the 16th day of January, 1947, duly confirmed the Order made by the County Council.

AND WHEREAS the Rural District of Enniskillen situate in the administrative County of Fermanagh is now divided into twenty-six district electoral divisions named respectively the Aghanaglack, Ballycassidy, Ballyreagh, Castlecoole, Clabby, Coolyermer, Corraglass, Derrybrusk, Doagh, Drumane, Drumderg, Drummee, Enniskillen Rural,

Florence Court, Garvary, Holywell, Killesher, Kinawley, Kinglass, Lisbellaw, Lisbofin, Monea, Newporton, Old Barr, Rahalton, Tempo.

AND WHEREAS it is expedient that the constitution of the District Electoral Division of Enniskillen Rural should be altered in the manner hereinafter appearing.

NOW, THEREFORE, the Ministry in exercise of its powers under the Poor Relief Acts (Northern Ireland), 1838 to 1937, the Local Government Acts (Northern Ireland), 1898 to 1946 and of all other powers in that behalf enabling the Ministry, hereby orders and directs that:—

Notwithstanding anything contained in any Order to the contrary the district electoral division of Enniskillen Rural in the said Rural District shall consist of the townlands, parts of townlands and places set forth by name in Column 2 of the Schedule to this Order opposite to the name of such district electoral division.

And it is hereby declared that the foregoing provisions of this Order shall in no way affect or be deemed to affect the limits of any area heretofore determined by any Order to be the area of charge upon which any special expenses as defined by Section 232 of the Public Health (Ireland) Act, 1878, or any other expenses directed by any Act to be defrayed as such special expenses are and shall be chargeable.



SEALED with the Official Seal of the Ministry of Health and Local Government for Northern Ireland this eighth day of April, One Thousand, Nine Hundred and Forty-seven, in the presence of

T. ELWOOD,

Assistant Secretary.

SCHEDULE.	
Column 1.	Column 2.
Names of District Electoral Division.	Names of townlands, parts of townlands, and places constituting the District Electoral Division named in Column 1.
ENNISKILLEN RURAL.	Agharainy. Aughaward. Breandrum (part of townland remaining without the Urban District boundary of Enniskillen). Carran. Carrickaheenan. Castle Coole. Cavanaleck. Cloonavoan. Cornagrade (parts of townland remaining without the Urban District boundary of Enniskillen). Cross. Derrychara (part of townland remaining without the Urban District boundary of Enniskillen). Derrygore. Derryinch. Derrymakeen. Derryvore. Drumclay (parts of townland remaining without the Urban District boundary of Enniskillen). Drumcoo (Parish of Trory). Drumcoo or Belview. Drumcoo or Belview. Drumcarin. Drumgarrow. Gortgonnell. Inishkeen (Island). Killyhevlin. Killynure. Kilmacormick (including part of townland formerly within the Urban District boundary of Enniskillen). Kilmalanophy. Knockalough. Lehill. Moneynoe Glebe or Chanterhill. Portnasnow Glebe. Ring. Slee. Piper's Island in Lough Erne.