

The Belfast Gazette

Published by Authority

Registered as a newspaper.

FRIDAY, 16th DECEMBER, 1949.

This day His Excellency the Governor of Northern Ireland was pleased, in the name and on behalf of His Majesty the King, to give his Assent to the following Bills agreed upon by both Houses of the Parliament of Northern Ireland:—

Expiring Laws Continuance; National Insurance (Amendment); Public Health and Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions).

13th December, 1949.

His Excellency the Governor of Northern Ireland has been pleased to approve of the following promotions in the Royal Ulster Constabulary, with effect from the 3rd December, 1949:—

- County Inspector R. R. Spears, M.B.E., to the rank of Deputy Inspector General.
 Acting County Inspector H. S. Robinson, D.C.M., to the rank of County Inspector.
 District Inspector S. S. Hopkins to the rank of County Inspector in an acting capacity.

Notice in substitution for that appearing in "Belfast Gazette," No. 1,485, of 9th December, 1949. OFFICE OF THE PRIVY COUNCIL OF NORTHERN IRELAND, BELFAST

7th December, 1949. A meeting of the Privy Council of Northern Ireland was held at Government House, Hillsborough, today, at which the following were present:—

His Excellency the Governor of Northern Ireland;
The Right Honourable the Lord Chief Justice of
Northern Ireland;
The Right Honourable W. B. Maginess, M.P.;
The Right Honourable J. E. Warnock, M.P.;
The Right Honourable Lord Justice Black.

W. N. McWILLIAM,
Deputy Clerk of the Council.

AGRICULTURAL WAGES (REGULATION) ACT (NORTHERN IRELAND), 1939 AGRICULTURAL WAGES BOARD

The Ministry of Agriculture hereby give notice that in accordance with Section I of the Agricultural Wages (Regulation) Act (Northern Ireland), 1939, the following persons have been appointed as members of the Agricultural Wages Board for Northern Ireland, and in accordance with the regulations made under the above Act will hold office for a period of two years as from the 1st January, 1950.

- (a) Members appointed by the Minister of Agriculture:
- Mr. Samuel Reid, B.A., O.B.E., Taxing Master, Royal Courts of Justice (Ulster), Belfast.
 Mr. W. H. Fitzsimons, F.C.A., c/o. Messrs, Wright, Fitzsimons & Cameron, 10 Ocean Buildings, Fitzsimons & Cameron, 10 Ocean Buildings, Donegall Square East, Belfast.

 Mr. J. B. Getty, LL.B., c/o. Messrs. Moorhead & Wood, 30 Rosemary Street, Belfast.
- - (b) Members appointed by the Ulster Farmers'
- Mr. J. H. Barbour, Castle Espie, Comber, Co. Down. Mr. R. A. Brown, Moneyhaw, Moneymore, Co. Lon-
- donderry.

 Mr. J. A. Cathcart, Castlehume, Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh.

 Mr. Thomas Lyons, M.P., Riversdale, Newtownstewart, Co. Tyrone.

 Mr. R. W. Pinkerton, Crosstaghery, Ballymoney, Co. Anti-
- Antrim.

 Major P. Terris, Knappagh House, Killylea, Co.
- Armagh. (c) Members appointed by the Amalgamated Transport and General Workers' Union:

- Mr. W. Burns, Bishopscourt, Downpatrick, Co. Down. Mr. Robert Collins, 17 Orchard Street, Londonderry. Mr. James Keating, 66 Victoria Street, Belfast. Mr. John Mills, Railway Street, Armoy, Co. Antrim. Mr. D. Perry, Irish Street, Downpatrick, Co. Down. Mr. Cecil Vance, 45 Wellington Street, Ballymena. The Minister has appointed Mr. Samuel Reid, B.A., O.B.E., to be Chairman of the Board.