duly made a Proposal to the County Council of the County of Down (hereinafter called the County Council) pursuant to Article 26 (1) of the Schedule to the Local Government (Application of Enactments) Order, 1898, for an Order for the Extension of the Boundary of the said Urban County District in manner therein specified, and for the alteration of the boundaries of the existing Five Wards into which the said Urban County District is divided consequent upon the proposed extension of the said Urban Boundary, with such modifications (if any) therein as the County Council should think fit.

And whereas the said Proposal was considered at a Meeting of the County Council held on the 3rd day of May, 1923, whereupon the County Council, being satisfied that a prima facie case had been made out for said Proposal, directed a Local Inquiry to be held by a Committee of the County Council, which Inquiry was duly held on the 27th day of June, 1923, after the publication of Advertisements and giving of Notices prescribed by the said Article 26 of the Schedule to the Local Government (Application of Enactments) Order, 1898, and by the Regulations bearing date the 25th July, 1899, made thereunder.

And whereas the said Committee reported to the County Council that it appeared to them desirable to grant a portion only of the extension of boundary applied for and the Urban Council has consented to accept such lesser extension in lieu of that specified in their Proposal.

District of Bangor shall be altered and extended by including within the said Urban County District the area described in the First Schedule hereto, hereinafter referred to as the Transferred Area, being portion of the Rural County District of Newtownards, and comprising portions of the Townlands of Ballymacormick, Ballyholme, Ballymagee, Corporation, Ballyvarnet, Carnalea and Rathgael (otherwise Rathgill), and which is more particularly delineated on the Map No. 1, submitted to and adopted by the County Council this day, and signed by the Vice-Chairman and Secretary of the County Council, whereon so much of the Boundary of said added area as is not formed by high water mark of spring-tides is coloured Red.

2. The transferred area shall form part of the Urban County District of Bangor, and of the District Electoral Divisions of Ballymagee, Castle, Dufferin and Princetown, and shall cease to form part of the Rural County District of Newtownards and of the District Electoral Divisions of Crawfordsburn and Groomsport.

3. (1) For the purposes of any adjustments which may be required in consequence of this Order or of anything done thereunder, Article 30 of the Schedule to the Local Government (Application of Enactments) Order, 1898, shall apply, with the modification that where and so far as an adjustment is not or cannot be made under that Article by agreement between the authorities interested, the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland may, on the application of any of those authorities, make all such adjustments as shall appear to the Ministry to be requisite and proper, and every such adjustment made by the Ministry shall have full force and effect, notwithstanding any provisions to the contrary, contained in section 71 of the Local Government (Ireland) Act, 1898, or any Enactment amending that Section, or in any previous Adjustments Order, or any Award of the Commissioner of Public Works in Ireland (if any), or of the Ministry of Finance for Northern Ireland.

- (2) Any sum which is applicable to the relief of any agricultural land, within the transferred area, from rates shall be paid by the County Council to the Urban Council in exchange for an adequate exemption of the said land from Rates, and any question which may arise as to the amount of the sum so applicable, or the date at which payment to the Urban Council, as aforesaid, shall commence, or otherwise in relation to said sum, shall, in the absence of agreement between the parties, be determined by the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland.
- 4. (1) The provisions of any Public General Act adopted by the Urban Council and in force in the Urban District at the commencement of this Order, and any Order of the Privy Council of Ireland, or of the Privy Council of Northern Ireland, or of the Local Government Board for Ireland, or of the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland, applicable to the Urban Council and in force at said date, shall apply to the Urban District, as extended by this Order, and references in any such Order of the Privy Council of Ireland, or the Privy Council of Northern Ire-land, or the Local Government Board for Ireland, or the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland, to the area comprised in the Urban District, prior to the commencement of this Order, shall be construed as references to the area comprised in the Urban District, as extended by this Order.
 - (2) Any bye-laws and regulations of the Urban Council which are in force in the Urban District at the commencement of this Order shall apply to the Urban District, as extended by this Order.

5. The Urban County District, as extended by this Order, shall be divided into Five Wards, named as follows:—

Ballyholme	Ward.
Castle	,,
Clifton	,,
Dufferin Bringet and	"
Princetown	"

the boundaries of which are described in the Second Schedule hereto, and are more particularly delineated as shown in distinctive colouring on Map No. 2, submitted to and