Robert Murray Lowry, Esq., 11 Slievedarragh Park, Belfast.

George Louis McKelvey, Esq., Ministry of Agriculture, Stormont.

Belfast.

Andrew McKeown, Esq., Ministry of Health and Local Government, Stormont.

Miss Margaret Mackinlay, Tower Road, Larne Harbour, Co. Antrim.

Bernard Montague, Esq., Ministry of Agriculture, Richmond Lodge, Holywood Road, Belfast.

John Richard Denis Olver, Esq., Ministry of Commerce, Chichester House, Belfast.

Mrs. Mary Reilly,

"Arosa",
Stockman's Lane, Belfast.

Mrs. Agnes Marshall Chalmers Robertson, 7 Deramore Park, Belfast.

Miss Margaret Cahoon Rodden, 63 Merville Garden Village, Whitehouse, Belfast.

Robert Edward Graham Shillington, Esq., Edward Cranum = District Inspector,
Royal Ulster Constabulary,
Victoria Barracks,
Londonde Londonderry.

Noël Frederic Carl Halpin Sweny, Esq., District Inspector, Royal Ulster Constabulary Headquarters, Waring Street, Belfast.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, S.W.1. 1st January, 1952.

The KING has been graciously pleased to approve the award of the British Empire Medal (Civil Division) to the undermentioned:

William_Douglas, Ministry of Finance Stores, Amelia Street, Belfast.

Robert John Foy, Flush Place, Queen Street,

Lurgan, Co. Armagh.

Mrs. Edith Rebecca Hall, 20 Finaghy Road North, Finaghy,

William McGarvey, 18 Clooney Terrace, Waterside, Londor Co. Antrim.

David McLaren,
Senior Ship Inspector,
Ministry of Agriculture,
Londonderry.

42 Bloomfield Gardens, Belfast.

Thomas O'Hara, 16 Fairview Street, Crumlin Road Belfast.

Whitehall, ventehall,
January 1, 1952.
The KING has been pleased to award the King's
Police and Fire Services Medal, for Distinguished
Service, to the undermentioned officers:

Thomas John Gorden To

Thomas John Gordon Morton,
District Officer, Belfast Fire Brigade,
Ardoyne Fire Station, Belfast.

Francis Thornton, Detective Head Constable, Royal Ulster Constabulary, Glenravel Street, Belfast.

THE MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS FOR NORTHERN IRELAND

His Excellency the Governor of Northern Ireland has been pleased to appoint the under-mentioned gentlemen to the office of High Sheriff of the following counties in Northern Ireland.

Co. Antrim

Major Hugh Gameron McGildowney, Clare Park, Ballycastle, Co. Antrim.

Co. Armagh

Walter Albert Nevill MacGeough Bond, Esq., The Argory, Dungannon,

Co. Tyrone.

Co. Down Captain David John Richard Ker, M.C., Portavo. Donaghadee,

Co. Down.

Co. Fermanagh

Colonei Real Ely Lodge, Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh. Lt.-Colonel Robert George Grosvenor, T.D., J.P.,

Co. Londonderry

Colonel Sir Basil Alexander Talbot McFarland, Bt., H.M.L., Aberfoyle, Londonderry.

Co. Tyrone

Joseph Wilson, Esq., J.P., Glenalt, Dublin Road, Omagh, Co. Tyrone.

1st January, 1952.

EXCHANGE CONTROL ACT, 1947

Amendment to E.C. (Securities) Notice No. 6 which was published in the "Belfast Gazette" of 1st August, 1947.

Amendment No. 12 to E.C. (Securities) 6. In Appendix I, amend the definition of the scheduled Territories to read:-

"The British Commonwealth (except Canada), the Irish Republic British Trust Territories, British Protectorates and the Protected States, Burma, Iraq, Iceland, the Hashemite Kingdom of the Jordan, Libya."

Bank of England, 3rd January, 1952.

ROYAL ULSTER CONSTABULARY REWARD FUND REGULATIONS, 1951

Notice is hereby given that on the 28th day of December, 1951, the Ministry of Finance for Northern Ireland, in pursuance of the powers conferred upon it by Section 5(4) of the Constabulary Act (N.I.), 1922 (as amended by Section 4 of the Constabulary Act (N.I.), 1928), and by Section 20 of the Exchequer and Audit Act, 1921, made the above Regulations.