

The Belfast Gazette

Published by Authority

Registered as a newspaper

FRIDAY, 15th JUNE, 1962

BY THE GOVERNOR OF NORTHERN

IRELAND

WAKEHURST

Whereas by Sub-Section (5) of Section two of the National Assistance Act (Northern Ireland), 1948, it is provided that the constitution and proceedings of the National Assistance Board for Northern Ireland shall be governed by the provisions set out in the First Schedule to that Act:

And Whereas by the said First Schedule it is provided that the National Assistance Board for Northern Ireland shall consist of a Chairman and not less than one nor more than four other members appointed by the Governor of Northern Ireland:

And Whereas the term of office of the several members of the Board as constituted will terminate on 30th June, 1962:

Now, therefore, I, John De Vere, Baron Wakehurst, Knight of the most noble order of the Garter, Knight Commander of the most distinguished order of St. Michael and St. George, Governor of Northern Ireland, do hereby, in pursuance of the aforesaid provisions of the National Assistance Act (Northern Ireland), 1948, appoint Sir Percival Brown, C.B.E., to be Chairman of the said Board from the 1st July, 1962, until the 31st December, 1963, and Henry Burdge, Esquire, O.B.E., J.P.,

Mrs. Martha Ringland Collis,

Robert Getgood, Esquire, O.B.E., J.P., and

Edward McVeigh, Esquire, J.P.,

to be members of the said Board from the 1st July, 1962, until the 31st December, 1963.

GIVEN at Government House, Hillsborough, this 11th day of June in the year one thousand nine hundred and sixty-two.

H. V. KIRK

Minister of Labour and National Insurance for Northern Ireland.

MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS FOR NORTHERN IRELAND

His Excellency the Governor of Northern Ireland has been pleased to appoint the undermentioned gentlemen to the office of High Sheriff for the following County Boroughs in Northern Ireland :----Belfast :

Alderman William John McCracken, 22 Dorchester Park, Belfast, 9.

Londonderry

Dr. Joseph Alexander Love Johnston, O.B.E., M.D., 1 Bayview Terrace, Londonderry. June, 1962.

His Excellency the Governor has been pleased to make the follow appointment:---

Parliamentary Secretary of the Ministry of Finance —William Craig, Esq., M.P.

8th June, 1962.

Crown Office for Northern Ireland 12th June, 1962.

MEMBERS elected to serve in the Parliament of Northern Ireland at the General Election, 1962.

BOROUGH OF BELFAST

Ballynafeigh Division—The Right Honourable Ivan Neill.

Bloomfield Division-Walter Scott, Esquire.

Central Division-Francis Hanna, Esquire.

Clifton Division-William James Morgan, Esquire.

Cromac Division-Joseph William Morgan, Esquire.

Dock Division-Gerard Fitt, Esquire.

Duncairn Division-William Kennedy Fitzsimmons, Esquire.

Falls Division-Harry Diamond, Esquire.

Oldpark Division-Frederick Vivian Simpson, Esq.

Pottinger Division-Thomas William Boyd, Esquire.