

The Belfast Gazette

Published by Authority

Registered as a Newspaper

FRIDAY, 27th AUGUST, 1965

State Intelligence

OFFICE OF THE PRIVY COUNCIL OF NORTHERN IRELAND

23rd August, 1965.

A meeting of the Privy Council of Northern Ireland was held at Government House, Hillsborough, today, at which the following were present:

His Excellency The Governor of Northern Ireland. The Right Honourable R. W. B. McConnell, M.P.

The Right Honourable W. J. Morgan, M.P. Senator The Right Honourable J. L. O. Andrews, D.L.

K. P. Bloomfield, Deputy Clerk of the Council.

FORIEGN OFFICE

3 May, 1965.

INTERNATIONAL ORGANISATIONS (IMMUNITIES AND PRIVILEGES) ACT 1950

Her Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs has compiled the following amended and consolidated list of persons entitled to immunities and privileges as High Officers of Organisations in respect of which Orders in Council have been made under or are continued in force by virtue of, the International Organisations (Immunities and Privileges) Act 1950. The list takes effect in relation to each person from the first or only date specified after his name, being the date on which such person began to be entitled to such immunities and privileges. Where a second date is specified, such date is the date on which such person ceased to hold the office in question. Majesty's Principal Secretary

The Central Treaty Organisation (Immunities and Privileges) Order 1962 (Article 11)

Secretary-General Dr. Abbas Ali Khalatbary, 5 September 1962.

Deputy Secretary-General

Colonel Mansour Negahbani, 5 September 1962.

The Council of Europe (Immunities and Privileges)
Order 1960 (Articles 10 and 14)

Monsieur J. C. Paris, 10 September 1952-21 September 1953.

Monsieur L. Marchal, 21 September 1953—24 September 1956.

Monsieur L. Benvenuti, 15 September 1957-15 March 1964.

Mr. Peter Smithers, 16 March 1964.

Deputy Secretaries-General

Mr. A. S. Halford, 11 August 1949-26 May 1952. Monsieur F. Caracciolo di Castagneto, 7 August 1950-24 May 1954.

Monsieur Arnold Struycken, 24 May 1954-30 September 1955.

Mr. A. H. Lincoln, 26 May 1952-15 July 1955. Mr. Dunstan Curtis, 8 July 1955-17 May 1962. Monsieur P. Modinos, 17 May 1962.

The Customs Co-operation Council (Immunities and Privileges) Order 1961 (Article 9)

Secretary-General

Monsieur G. Annez de Taboada, 4 November 1954.

The Diplomatic Privileges (Food and Agriculture Organisation) Order in Council 1949 (Article 9)

Director-General

Mr. Norris E. Dodd, 13 May 1949-22 February 1954.

Mr. P. V. Cardon, 22 February 1954-18 June 1956.

Mr. B. R. Sen, 23 November 1956.

Deputy Director-General

Sir Herbert Broadley, K.B.E., 13 May 1949-30 June 1958.

Dr. F. T. Wahlen, 30 June 1958-13 December 1958.

Mr. N. C. Wright, 15 January 1959-1 October 1963.

Mr. Oris V. Wells, 1 October 1963.

Inter-governmental Maritime Consultative Organisa-tion (Immunities and Privileges) Order 1959 (Article 9)

Secretary-General Monsieur Ove Ove Nielsen, 1 March 1959-20 November 1961.

Monsieur Jean Rouillier, 1 March 1963.

The International Atomic Energy Agency (Immunities and Privileges) Order 1961 (Article 9)

Director-General Monsieur Siguard Eklund, 1 December 1961.