to Section 20 (2) (a) of the Restrictive Trade Practices Act, 1956 a Notice of Reference referring the abovementioned Agreement being No. 849 in the Register of Agreements maintained under Section 1 (2) of the said Act.

And notice is hereby further given that pursuant to Rule 11 of the said Rules as amended the said Registrar of Restrictive Trading Agreements has nominated the Heating and Ventilating Contractors' Association of Coastal Chambers, 172 Buckingham Palace Road, London SWIW 9TD as Representative Respondent to represent (for the purpose of all proceedings in the above matters) all parties to the said Agreement on and after the 27th February, 1957.

The Heating and Ventilating Contractors' Association if it objects to being made Representative Respondent or any party to the said Agreement who objects to being represented by the Heating and Ventilating Contractors' Association may, pursuant to Rule 13 of the said Rules as amended, apply in writing within twenty-eight days of the publication of this Notice to the Restrictive Practices Court, Royal Courts of Justice, Strand, London W.C.2, for an order revoking or modifying the nomination and for such other directions as may be specified in any such application.

Treasury Solicitor, Solicitor for the Registrar of Restrictive Trading Agreements of/and whose address for service of all proceedings is:

Chancery House, 53/64 Chancery Lane, London WC2A 1ST.

MINISTRY OF FINANCE

The Ministry of Finance has announced the appointment of Mr. Henry Herbert Hunter, currently Director of Computer Services, as Assistant Secretary in that Ministry with effect from 14th May, 1973.

The Ministry of Finance has announced the appointment of Mr. James Pearse McGrath formerly Assistant Secretary in Civil Service Management Division as Senior Assistant Secretary with effect from 14th May, 1973.

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE

BLACKWATER RIVER (STAGE 2)

Counties Armagh/Tyrone

The Ministry of Agriculture for Northern Ireland hereby gives notice in pursuance of Section 5(1)(b) of the Drainage Act (Northern Ireland) 1947 (Reprint to 1966) that a scheme has been prepared for the better drainage of a further section of the Blackwater River in the Counties of Armagh/Tyrone which the Drainage Council have determined to be a main watercourse within the have determined to be a main watercourse within the meaning of Section 1(1) of the Act.

The section of the watercourse to be dealt with under the Scheme flows from Caledon Weir to a point near Benburb Weaving Factory in the townland of Drumflugh through or between the townlands of Lemnings through or between the townlands of Lemningsre, Clontycarty, Annagharap, Turry, Ballymacully Lower, Culkeeran, Kilcarn, Corr and Aughantarragh, Tullymore Otra, Tullymore Etra, Carrickaness, Caledon, Tullynashane, Glenarb, Kedew, Stragrane, Tullyremon, Knockarogan Glebe, Knocknacloy, Carrowbeg, Derrycreevy and Drum-

A copy of the Scheme may be inspected free of charge by any person during the period from 14th May, 1973, to 13th June, 1973, inclusive at the offices of the Armagh County Council, 1 Charlemont Place, Armagh, the Tyrone County Council, County Hall, Mountjoy Road, Omagh, and the Dungannon Rural District Council, Dungannon, between the hours of 9.30 a.m. and 5.00 p.m. Monday to Friday.

Any person who considers that his interests will be prejudicially affected by the Scheme may at any time within one month of the date of publication of this notice send to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Drainage Division, York Buildings, 2 Curtis Street, Belfast BT1 2PF, all such (if any) observations in regard to the Scheme as he shall think proper.

The notice required to be given by Section 5(1)(b) of the said Act will be found in the following publications:

Belfast Telegraph, 11th May, 1973. Irish News, 11th May, 1973. News Letter, 11th May, 1973. Armagh Observer, 11th May, 1973. Tyrone Courier, 16th May, 1973.

MINISTRY OF COMMERCE

MINERAL DEVELOPMENT ACT (NORTHERN IRELAND) 1969

The Ministry of Commerce (hereinafter referred to as "the Ministry") hereby gives notice pursuant to section 11(3) of the above Act that the Ministry proposes in exercise of its powers under section 11 of the above Act to grant a prospecting licence authorising Glencar Explorations Ltd. to enter the lands in the Counties of Londonderry and Tyrone listed in the Schedule hereto and there do all such things as are necessary for or reasonably incidental to the purposes of searching for all such mines and minerals as are vested in the Ministry.

Maps illustrating the said lands may be inspected at the offices of Magherafelt Rural District Council, Magherathe offices of Magheratelt Rural District Council, Maghera-felt, and at the offices of Dungannon Rural District Council, Dungannon, between the hours of 9.30 a.m. and 1 p.m. and 2 p.m. and 5 p.m. Monday to Friday or at the offices of the Ministry, 64 Chichester Street, Belfast BT1 4JX, between the hours of 9.30 a.m. and 5 p.m. Monday to Friday.

Any person may make representations to the Ministry at 64 Chichester Street, Belfast BT1 4JX, with respect to the proposed licence within one month from the 18th May, 1973.

SCHEDULE

LICENCE AREA GE 5

Townlands in Magherafelt Rural District

Drumderg (part), Derrynoyd (part), Strawmore (part), Doon (part), Moykeeran (part), Mulnavoo (part), Carnamoney (part), Cloane (part), Moydamlaght (part) and Moneyneany (part).

LICENCE AREA GE 6

Townlands in Magherafelt Rural District

Iniscarn (part), Brackagh Slievegallion (part), Carncose (part), Tirgan (part), Carndaisy (part), Ballymully (part), Knockadoo (part), Carrydarragh (part), Magherascullion (part), Larrycormick (part), Tamnadoey (part), Moymucklemurry (part), Carmean (part), Quilly (part), Gortanewry (part), Cranny (part), Lecumpher (part) and Tullynagee. LICENCE AREA GE 7

Townlands in Cookstown Rural District

Corrycroar (part), Munderrydoe (part), Derrygortanea (part), Tanderagee (part), Lurganeden (part) and Aghafad (part).

Townlands in Dungannon Rural District

Shanmaghry (part), Camaghy (part), Lurgylea (part), Aghnaskea (part), Sessiadonaghy (part), Altaglushan (part), Reclain, Dernanaught, Crosscavanagh, Derryalskea, Galbally, Glenbeg. Glenburrisk, Gortindarragh, Dongorgoran (part), Kerrib (part), Coolmaghry (part), Tullyaran (part), Kilmakardle (part), Ballymacall (part), Skea (part), Kilmore (DED of Crossdernot), Mullaghfurtherland (part), Tullyleek (part), Drumbearn (part), Kilnaslee, Gortnagola, Killyharry Glebe (part). Foyeb (part), Clananeese Glebe (part) Glebe (part), Foygh (part), Clananeese Glebe (part), Drumreany (part), Annaghmakeown, Toomog, Finulagh, Dristernan and Dredolt, Killylevin, Aghintober, Moghan, Dernaseer, Gortlenaghan and Derrykeel, Clonavaddy,