

The Belfast Gazette

Published by Authority.

The Gazette is registered at the General Post Office for transmission by Inland Post as a newspaper. The postage rate to places within the United Kingdom, for each copy, is one penny for the first 6 ozs., and an additional halfpenny for each subsequent 6 ozs. or part thereof. For places abroad the rate is a halfpenny for every 2 ounces, except in the case of Ganada, to which the Canadian Magazine Postage rate applies.

FRIDAY, MAY 3, 1929.

L.9663.

BY THE GOVERNOR OF NORTHERN IRELAND.

ABERCORN.

WHEREAS it is enacted by Section 4(1) of the House of Commons (Method of Voting and Redistribution of Seats) Act (Northern Ireland), 1929, that for the purposes of an election of a Member to serve in the Parliament of Northern Ireland for any county constituency named in Part II of the First Schedule to that Act—

- (a) the Under Sheriff of the administrative county in which the whole or the greater part of the constituency is contained shall be the Returning Officer, and
- (b) the place of election shall be such place as may be fixed for the constituency by the Returning Officer with the approval of the Governor of Northern Ireland.

Now I, James Albert Edward, Duke of Abercorn, K.G., K.P., Governor of Northern Ireland, in pursuance of the powers conferred on me by the said Section 4 (1) of the House of Commons (Method of Voting and Redistribution of Seats) Act (Northern Ireland), 1929, and of all other powers me thereunto enabling, do hereby approve of each of the places named in the second column of the Schedule hereto (being places fixed by the Returning Officers for the said several county constituencies) as the place of election for the constituency set

forth in the first column of that Schedule, opposite to the name of each such place.

Given at Government House, Hillsborough, this 29th day of April, 1929.

By His Grace's Command.

R. DAWSON BATES SCHEDULE.

SCHEDULE.		
	I. Constituency.	II. Place of Election.
County Antrim	Antrim Bann Side Carrick Larne Mid Antrim North Antrim South Antrim	Belfast Ballymena Belfast Larne Ballymena Ballymena Bellymoney
County Armagh	Central Armagh Mid Armagh North Armagh South Armagh	Armagh Armagh Armagh Armagh
County Down	Ards East Down Iveagh Mid Down Mourne North Down South Down West Down	Downpatrick Downpatrick Downpatrick Downpatrick Downpatrick Downpatrick Downpatrick Downpatrick
County Fermanagh	Enniskillen Lisnaskea South Fermanagh	Enniskillen Enniskillen Enniskillen
County Londonderry	Mid Londonderry North Londonderry South Londonderry	Londonderry Coleraine Magherafelt
County Tyrone	East Tyrone Mid Tyrone North Tyrone South Tyrone West Tyrone	Omagh Omagh Omagh Omagh Omagh