- Dr. Bryan Keating, Entrepreneur. For services to Economic Development in Northern Ireland.
- Paul Kinkead, Head of Environment and Protection, Michelin Tyres plc. For services to Environmental Protection in Northern Ireland.
- Michael Smith, Chief Executive and Managing Director, Titanic Quarter Ltd. For services to Economic Development and Urban Regeneration in Belfast.
- Professor Alan Richard Woodside, Director, Transport and Road Assessment Centre, University of Ulster. For services to Higher Education and Highway Engineering in Northern Ireland.

Members of the Order of British Empire

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Robert James Alexander. For voluntary and community service in Northern Ireland.
- Miss Joyce Andree BEST. For voluntary services to Young People in Ulster through Girl Guiding.
- Joanna Margaret, Mrs. Boyd, Women's Officer, Derry City Council. For services to Local Government in Northern Ireland.
- David Bradley, Principal Officer Northern Ireland Prison Service. For services to Vulnerable Prisoners and voluntary service to the Royal British Legion.
- Francis Brady, Managing Director, La Mon Hotel and Country Club. For services to Tourism and Hospitality in Northern Ireland.
- John Arthur Brannigan, lately Director of Investigations, Historical Enquiries Team. For services to Policing and to the community in Northern Ireland.
- Peter Thomas Simmons Breene, Chair, Board of Governors, Finaghy Primary School. For voluntary service to Education in Northern Ireland.
- Elizabeth Emma, Mrs. CAMPBELL. For voluntary services to Young People in Ulster through Girl Guiding and the Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme.
- James Nicholas CLARKE, Banqueting Operations Coordinator, Queen's University Belfast. For services to Higher Education in Northern Ireland.
- Maureen, Mrs. CLARKE, Founder, Angels of Hope. For services to People with Ovarian Cancer and their Families.
- Samuel CORDNER, Superintendent, Police Service of Northern Ireland. For services to Policing and to the community in South Armagh.
- Dr. John Locker Crossle', Founder, Crossle' Car Company. For services to Engineering and Manufacturing in Northern Ireland.
- Miss Elizabeth Joyce Doherty. For services to Nursing and Healthcare in Northern Ireland.
- Jennifer Susan, Mrs. EITEL, Chair, Boards of Governors, Dungannon Nursery and Sperrinview Special Schools. For services to Education in Northern Ireland.
- Mervyn Ferris. For voluntary service to Young People in County Down through the Scout Association.
- Jennifer Elizabeth, Mrs. Graham, Assistant Speech and Language Therapist Manager, Belfast Health and Social Care Trust. For services to Speech and Language Therapy in Northern Ireland.
- Thomas George Hugh Hanlon. For voluntary service to Young People in Co. Armagh through the Boys Brigade.

- Deirdre Elizabeth, Mrs. HILTON. Former National President, UK and Irish Dexter Society. For services to the conservation of Dexter cattle in Northern Ireland.
- Wilhelmina Elizabeth, Mrs. Houston, Staff Officer, College of Agriculture, Food and Rural Enterprise, Northern Ireland Executive. For services to Greenmount College and to the community in Ulster.
- Charles HUTCHISON, Principal, Charles Hutchison Consulting. For services to Health and Safety in Northern Ireland.
- Barbara, Mrs. Judge, Teacher Tutor, South Eastern Regional College. For services to Further Education in Northern Ireland.
- Vera Elizabeth, Mrs. Kelso, Lead Midwife, the Southern Health and Social Care Trust. For services to Nursing in Northern Ireland.
- Dianne Margaret, Mrs. LEEMAN, Manager, Belfast City Tour Service, Belfast City Council. For services to Local Government and Tourism.
- Geraldine Price, Mrs. LINFORD. For voluntary service to Young People in Northern Ireland through the Girl Guides and Millennium Volunteer Programme.
- Brian McDowell, Voluntary Receptionist, Lagan Valley Island Civic Centre, Lisburn. For voluntary services to the community in Lisburn.
- Dennis Patrick McKeever. For services to Drama and Music in Northern Ireland.
- Howard William (Jasper) McKinney, Assistant Director of Student Services, Southern Regional College. For services to Further Education and Student Welfare in Northern Ireland.
- Dr. Ian McMorris, Chairperson of the Board of Governors, Lagan College. For voluntary service to Integrated Education in Northern Ireland.
- Charles William McMurray, Treasurer, Building Preservation Trust Movement. For services to Built Heritage and to Conservation in Northern Ireland.
- Sylvia Flora Agnes, Mrs. McRoberts, Member, Armagh City and District Council. For services to Local Government and to the community.
- Dr. Gerry Millar, General Practitioner and Macmillan Facilitator. For services to Healthcare in Northern Ireland.
- Thomas MILLAR, Broadcaster, BBC Radio Ulster. For services to Pipe Band Music in Northern Ireland.
- Catherine Lynn, Mrs. Myers, Head of Years 13 and 14 and Teacher Governor, Strathearn School, Belfast. For services to Education and voluntary service to Young People in North Belfast.
- Ms Patricia O'HAGAN, Managing Director, Core Systems (NI) Ltd. For services to the Northern Ireland Economy.
- Elizabeth Rosemary, Mrs. Pearce. For services to the Samaritans and to Cruse Bereavement Care in Northern Ireland.
- The Venerable William John Scott. For voluntary service to the Air Training Corps in Northern Ireland.
- Kenneth James Sharkey, Farmer and Member, Livestock and Meat Commission. For services to Agriculture in Northern Ireland.
- Gary White, lately Chief Superintendent, Police Service of Northern Ireland. For services to Policing and to the community in North and West Belfast.
- John Hampton Wilson. For services to the community in Northern Ireland.