Council Chamber, Belfast, 12th December, 1922.

His Grace the Governor of Northern Ireland having been pleased to appoint:—

- The Right Honourable Sir James Craig, Bart. (Prime Minister of Northern Ireland);
- The Most Honourable the Marquess of Londonderry, K.G., M.V.O. (Minister of Education of Northern Ireland);
- The Most Honourable the Marquess of Dufferin and Ava, D.S.O. (Speaker of the Senate of Northern Ireland);
- The Right Honourable Hugh M'Dowell Pollock (Minister of Finance of Northern Ireland);
- The Right Honourable Sir Richard Dawson Bates, O.B.E. (Minister of Home Affairs of Northern Ireland);
- The Right Honourable Edward Mervyn Archdale (Minister of Agriculture of Northern Ireland);
- The Right Honourable John Miller Andrews (Minister of Labour of Northern Ireland);
- The Right Honourable Sir Denis Stanislaus Henry, Bart. (Lord Chief Justice of Northern Ireland);
- The Right Honourable William Moore (Lord Justice of Appeal of Northern Ireland);
- The Right Honourable Robert William Hugh O'Neill (Speaker of the House of Commons of Northern Ireland);
- The Right Honourable Thomas Watters Brown (Judge of the High Court of Northern Ireland);
- The Right Honourable Richard Best (Attorney-General for Northern Ireland);

to be Members of the Privy Council of Northern Ireland; they this day in Council took the usual oaths and their places on the Board accordingly.

C. M. MARTIN-JONES, Acting Clerk of the Council

> Crown Office, 1st December, 1922.

MEMBERS elected to serve in PARLIA-MENT at the General Election, November, 1922:—

## IRELAND.

COUNTY OF ANTRIM.

Charles Curtis Craig, Esq., and the Right Hon. Robert William Hugh O'Neill.

COUNTY OF ARMAGH.

'Lieutenant-Colonel Sir William James Allen,
D.S.O., D.L.

BOROUGH OF BELFAST.

East Belfust Division.

Herbert Dixon, Esq.

North Belfast Division.
Thomas Edward McConnell, Esq.

South Beliast Division.
Thomas Moles, Esq.

West Belfast Division. Robert John Lynn, Esq.

COUNTY OF DOWN.

David Douglas Reid, Esq., and John Morrow Simms, Esq.

COUNTY OF FERMANAGH AND TYRONE.
Thomas James Stanislaus-Harbiton, Esq., and
Cahir Healy, Esq.

COUNTY OF LONDONDERRY.
The Honourable Sir Malcolm Martin Macnaghten, K.C., K.B.E.

QUEEN'S UNIVERSITY OF BELFAST. Sir William Whitla, Knight.

This day His Excellency the Lord Lieutenant and General Governor of Ireland was pleased, in the name of and on behalf of His Majesty the King, to give his Assent to the following Bills, agreed upon by both Houses of Parliament of Northern Ireland, viz.:—

Appropriation (No. 2).
Loans Guarantee.
Londonderry Bridge.
December 14th, 1922.

Council Chamber, Belfast,

13th December, 1922.

At a Meeting of the Privy Council held this 13th day of December, 1922, His Majesty's Letters Patent constituting the Office of Governor of Northern Ireland and His Majesty's Instructions to the Governor were duly communicated to the Executive Committee of Northern Ireland.

C. M. MARTIN-JONES,
Acting Clerk of the Council.

NORTHERN IRELAND WINTER ASSIZE AMENDING ORDER, 1922.

By the Lord Lieutenant and Privy Council of Ireland.

FITZALAN OF DERWENT.

NORTHERN IRELAND WINTER Assizes, 1922.

WHEREAS, in pursuance of the Winter Assizes Act, 1876, and of the Supreme Court of Judicature Act (Ireland), 1877, and of the Government of Ireland Act, 1920, and the Orders made by His Majesty in Council under the last-mentioned Act, and of all other powers