APPOINTMENTS.

Admiralty-Charles Walker, to be Clerk (Class I.).

Arthur William Johns, to be Assistant Constructor (Third Class).

Percy Pine Caldecott Smith, to be Assistant Surveyor in the Director of Works' Department.

William Fitzjohn Crisp, to be Draughtsman in the Director of Works' Department.

Horatio Baxter Townshend, to be Assistant Expense Accounts Officer in Her Majesty's Naval Yards.

Arthur Hedley Garland, Percy Frederick Garland, Herbert William Hawking, Frederick Thomas Lewis, William Charles Pratt. Barlah George Quick, Archibald Clarence Vincent, and Walter Williams, to be First Class Writers in the Expense Accounts Department of Her Majesty's Naval Yards.

Samson Crocker, to be First Class Dockyard Writer for service in the Naval Yard, Hong Kong.

Joseph James Facey and Charles Smith Warden, to be Pensioner Writers in Her Majesty's Naval Yards.

- Agriculture, Board of—William Henry Chamberlain, Francis Harry Davenport, William Dawson, and Gerald Robert Spencer, to be Travelling Inspectors.
- Customs—James Spaight Russell, to be Abstractor (Southampton).
- Education Department—Henry Taylor, to be Sub-Inspector.
- Home Office—Frederick Napier White, to be Assistant Inspector of Mines.
- Local Government Board (Scotland)—Elizabeth Anne Wilson, to be Female Typist.

Patent Office-Henry Edwin Guttridge, to be Abstractor.

Post Office-Edward Charles Cunningham, to be Clerk (Class I.) in the Secretary's Office.

George Nelmes Merrefield, to be Surveyor's Clerk.

William Arthur Adams, James Brennan, Lionel Vincent Cox, Charles Culling, Claude Edward Grove Daly, Walter Martindale Frizell, William Edward Lock, Richard Allen Moffatt, William Widden Owen, William Henry James Perry, Richard Edmund Thomas, and Albert Wallwork, to be Clerks in the London Postal Service.

Daniel Bimrose (Marsh Lane, Leeds) and Edward Charles Wright (Kew Gardens), to be Sub-Postmasters.

Mary Maria Whitley, to be Postmistress (Cradley Heath).

Fanny Emily Mary Ann Dyer, to be Sub-Postmistress (New Oxted).

Catherine Margaret Mary Bracken, Elizabeth Frances Brown, Annie Fairbairn Buchanan, Mary Cook, Annie Cox, Eveline Fanny Hailes, Louie Emma Horton, Mabel Mary King, Emily Jane Mann, Caroline Mather, Cecilia Mary Neill, and Annie Amanda Stevens, to be Female Clerks.

Henry Portmore Cooper, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor Class).

Augustus Clinton Booth, Charles Cameron Brodie, Benjamin James Gill, Francis Herbert Jelf, and William Schramm, to be Metropolitan Engineering Clerks.

Martin Burns, to be Sorting Clerk, Dublin.

- Prisons Department (England)-Solomon Alfred Clyde, to be Compounder.
- Privy Council Office-Charles John Dalrymple-Hay, to be Junior Clerk.
- Science and Art Department—Arthur Waldemar Geffcken, James Walker Hartley, Charles Edward Drummond Telfer - Smollett, and Francis Dykes Walker, to be Sub-Inspectors (First Class).

Herbert Harcourt Harcourt-Smith, to be Sub-Inspector (Second Class).

Treasury-William Henry Sharpe, to be Confidential Shorthand Writer.

War Office—Cecil Lubbock and Charles Augustus Phillimore, to be Clerks (Class I.).

George Henry Perry, to be Junior Assistant under the War Department Chemist at Woolwich.

CLERKS OF THE SECOND DIVISION.

Charity Commission-Ford Cheeseright.

Inland Revenue-Alpheus Smith.

- Post Office-Robert Oliver Cochrane, Henry Newman Croxford, Lewis Christie Davies, George Rice Dicker, Joseph William Dobie, John Lewis Farrand, James Edward Finn, George Huband, Alfred George Killip, Thomas John Long, Alfred James Martin, Charles Mason, George Connock Painter, David Carstairs Peebles, Charles Hurlstone Pratt, Albert Edward Snellgrove, Frank Stone, Frederick William Turner, Cecil Francis Wavish, Robert Dixon Westgate, and Frank Gerald Woodford.
- Public Works Office (Ireland)---Richard Walsh Cronin.

BOY CLERKS.

- Admiralty-James Temple Cotton, Isaac Foot, and John Atkin Johnson.
- Agriculture, Board of-Frederick William Gooseman.

British Museum-Robert Goll Adams.

- Customs (Liverpool)-William Donald Fraser.
- Exchequer and Audit Department Alfred Rudolph Dowling.
- Inland Revenue Louis D Elboux, Thomas William Patrick Hyde, David Thomson (of Aberdeen), and (for temporary duty) James Edward Bishop.