the Statistical Office.

Education Department—Charles Emanuel Neville, to be Sub-Inspector (Manual Instruction).

Katharine Mary Heale, to be Sub-Inspector.

Inland Revenue — John James Brennan, John Joseph Francis Cahill, Harold Godfrey Cole, Arthur William Davies, Daniel Dunham, John Lewis Farrand, William Harrison, Christopher Hayes, Robert Kinnes, Bertie John Joseph Lowe, James M'Gowan, William Stokes Nicoll, William Peacey Osborne, Harry Silvey Pimm, Sydney Augustus Putnam, Walter Russell Shove, Adam Simmers, Harold Benjamin Josiah Charles Stamp, Percival Frank Ernest Todd, Alexander Simpson, Josiah Suggett, Waddell, William Ernest Whitworth, and James Thomas Young, to be Assistant Surveyors of Taxes.

Land Registry Office-Thomas Whitmore Harris and Charles Thomas Musgrave, to be Second Class Clerks.

William Littlewood Robinson, to be Third Class Clerk.

Mint — Gerald Harry Goss, Cornelius O'Neill Quigley, and Roland Williams Webb, to be Junior Clerks in the Branch Mint at Perth.

Post Office—Alfred Evelyn Brookes Cross, Walter John Letch, Alfred Ray, Percy Frederick West, and William Garlick Whittle, to be appointed to Clerkships grouped under the Scheme for the Supplementary Establishment of the Secretary's Office, London.

Percy Cottrell Bytheway, to be Second Class Engineer in the Engineer-in-Chief's Department.

Bertram Daniel Hurst, to be Second Class Examiner in the Telegraph Stores Department.

John Butcher (Englefield Green), Charles Christopher Henson (Langley Mill), Charles William Hutchings (Carlisle Street, Cardiff), John King (Billericay), and James Harrison Pacey (Woodhall Spa), to be Sub-Postmasters.

Hannah Ancrum (Gorebridge), Margaret Ellen Bailey (Stradbally), Ann Elizabeth Bell (Humshaugh), Frances Conway (Mount Pottinger), Jane Cremiu (Valencia Island), Helena (Parracombe), Crocombe Abigail (Glanmire, Cork), Johana Maria Edgeworth (Castleisland), Anna Gardner (Debenham, Stowmarket), Margaret Alice Kelly (Monkstown), Eleanor Ann Kennedy (Norham), Ellen Elizabeth Leech (Bordorgan), Mary Lockley (Barwell), Helena Emma Mullard (Farncombe, Godalming), Ann Elizabeth Russel (Whittlesea, Peterborough), Fanny Shepherd (Torphius), and Edith Anne Smith (Seaforth), to be Sub-Postmistresses.

Charles Harvey, to be Third Class Clerk in the Office of the Controller of the Central Telegraph Office.

Michael Joseph Hensey and James Timothy O'Donnell, to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Charles Atkins, Albert Henry Baynes, and Robert Allen Goldie, to be Paperkeepers in the Registry of the Secretary's Office, London.

Annie Bearsley, Hester Fanny Damp, and Mary Jane Elizabeth Murdoch, to be Girl Clerks.

Prisons Service (Ireland) - Marcus Higginson Monteith, to be Clerk in a Prison.

Customs-William Wotton, to be Junior Clerk in | Public Works Office (Ireland)-James Vincent Lawless, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

> Registrar - General's Office (England) — Charles Edward Hampson, to be appointed to a Temporary Staff Post.

Scotch Education Department—William James Eltham, to be Staff Člerk.

Supreme Court of Judicature (England)—William John Knight, to be Third Class Clerk.

Robert Forsythe, to be Third Class Clerk in the Principal Probate Registry.

William Robert Shaw, to be Third Class Clerk in the Chancery Taxing Master's Office.

Supreme Court of Judicature (Ireland)—Alfred James Charles, Frederick William Clarke, Trimble Drennan, Arthur Lionel Hurford, Percy James Colvill Jones, Arthur Henry Manders, and Walter Webster, to be Clerks in the Registry of Titles. Chancery Division (Land Judges).

Trade, Board of-George Edwin Baker, Ernest William Rowntree, and Duncan Todd, to be Clerks (Class I.).

Robert Stevenson, to be Engineer and Shipwright Surveyor (Third Class).

War Office - Francis William Askham, Basil Edward Holloway, Arthur Charles Pedley, Bernhard Herrmann Richardson, and Edmond John Kiley, to be Clerks of the Higher Division.

CLERKS OF THE SECOND DIVISION.

Agriculture, Board of-Tom Langford Ducker.

Colonial Office-Anthony Leslie Ayton, Robert Arthur Hamblin, and Morton Jewell.

Customs-Albert Edward Miles and (for temporary duty) Peter Duncan Angus.

Education Department—John Thomas Hill.

Exchequer and Audit Department - Reginald Bernard Robertson.

Fishery Board (Scotland)—Albert Adams Norris.

Inland Revenue-Herbert William Bryan, Charles Lawrence Selwood Bullwinkle, James Joseph Comyn, Richard Deacon, Edward Trueman Dixie, Ernest Julian Foley, George Gulvin Edward Gosling, Thomas Norman Hooper, George Shepherd Jones, Francis John Phillips, Charles Edward Raison, John Dilnot Sladden, and (for temporary duty) Leonard Green.

local Government Board (England) - James Henry Biddle and August Mauritz Olsen.

Post Office—Francis George Bagnall, William Henry Cann, and Alexander M'Kinlay.

Scotch Education Department — Mark Hubert Edgar Bone, William Ewart Diggines, and Alexander Robinson.

Stationery Office-Horace Aurelian White.

TRANSFER,

with the approval of the Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury : -

Registrar-General's Office, Scotland - Andrew Fronde. Clerk of the Second Division, from the Local Government Board, England.