

## The Edinburgh Gazette.

## Published by Authority.

## FRIDAY, APRIL 13, 1900.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACTS. COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTORAL DIVISIONS OF RENFREWSHIRE PARISH OF EASTWOOD.

Order by the Secretary for Scotland.

THEREAS since the date of the Order of VV the Boundary Commissioners for Scotland forming Electoral Divisions for the County of Renfrew, a material change of circumstances has occurred in respect of the population and annual value of the Electoral Divisions in the Parish of Eastwood, in the said County:

And whereas the County Council of Renfrewshire have applied to me for a rearrangement of the Electoral Divisions within the said Parish:

And whereas I am of opinion that it is expedient to give effect to the proposal of the said County Council:

And whereas by the Order of the Boundary Commissioners, dated 22nd January 1892, and confirmed by the Glasgow, &c., Order Confirmation Act, 1892, the portion of the County of Renfrew comprised within the Electoral Divisions of Shawlands was transferred to the County of Lanark; and the portion of the Parish of Govan, comprised within the Electoral Division of Eastwood, was transferred to the Parish of East-

Now, therefore, I, the Right Honourable Alexander Hugh, Lord Balfour of Burleigh, Her Majesty's Secretary for Scotland, do, in virtue of the powers conferred on me by section 51 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, order as follows:-

The Order of the Boundary Commissioners for Scotland, dated 29th September 1891, dealing with the Electoral Divisions of the County of Renfrew, is hereby recalled, in so far as the Divisions of Shawlands, Eastwood, Pollokshaws North - East, Pollokshaws South - East, Pollokshaws Central, and Pollokshaws West are concerned, and from and after this date there shall be constituted in lieu thereof County Council Electoral Divisions, having the following names and contents, that is to say :-

EASTWOOD.—The Parish of Eastwood, exclusive of the portions thereof included within (1) the limits of the County Electoral Division of Thornliebank, (2) the City of Glasgow, and (3) the Police Burgh of Pollokshaws.

Pollokshaws (First).—The First or Northeastern Municipal Ward of the Burgh of Pollokshaws.

Pollokshaws (Second).—The Second or South-eastern Municipal Ward of the Burgh of Pollokshaws.

POLLOKSHAWS (Third).—The Third or Central Municipal Ward of the Burgh of Pollok-

POLLOKSHAWS (Fourth). — The Fourth or Western Municipal Ward of the Burgh of Pollokshaws.

Given under my hand and seal of Office at-Whitehall, this 7th day of April 1900.



BALFOUR OF BURLEIGH, Her Majesty's Secretary for Scotland.