Female Learner, Aberdeen—Elsie Henderson Anderson.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerk-Cormac John O'Connell.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prisons Department, England: Subordinate Officers, Division II.—Ellis Chapman, John Gallagher, Samuel Gilbert, Alexander M'Laren Ogilvy, Frederick Thomas, William Henry Tickle, William Watson.

Assistant Matron-Eliza Ann Williams.

Post Office: Skilled Lineman—William Clarkson.

Learners—Henry Thomas Flavin (Ashford),
Henry Worden (Preston).

Postman, Ayr-James Marshall.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council. of 4th June 1870.

Board of Trade: Third Class Shipwright Surveyor —Thomas George Wood.

April 6, 1900.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerks—Ralph Benjamin Crawley,
Walter Sidney Harris, William Percy Holden,
Robert Percival James, Edmund Charles Le
Mesurier, Charlie Nicholls, Percy Gough Read,
James M'Kenzie Stewart, Stauley Philip
Warbrook, Robert Watson, John Weir, Frank
Yates.

Customs: Assistants of Customs—Rees Trevor Griffiths, David William Henson.

Inland Revenue: Assistant of Excise—Leonard Skingley.

Post Office: Woman Clerk—Jessie Clara Sutton.

Male Learner, Belfast — Thomas Joseph
O'Shea.

Female Learner, London-Madelina Beaumont.

Female Learners, Edinburgh—Christina Roy Bennett, Mary Jane Crow, Rachel Watson Leithead, Christina Polson.

Female Learners—Dorothy Cromey (Bristol), Emily Ellen Peers (Birmingham).

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerk-Peter Edward Holland.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Portsmouth Dockyard, Fitters — William Beard, William George Murray.

Prisons Department, England: Subordinate Officers, Division I.—Thomas Hawkyard, Albert Edward Millman.

Royal Mint: Boy-Albert Edward Goodger.

Temporary Assistant Postmen, London—Alfred Matthews, William Henry Richards.

Sub-Postmaster, King's Langley — George Wiliam Perry.

Skilled Telegraphists—Caroline Anthony (St. Ives, Cornwall), Alice Esther Nunn (London).

Learners—Harriet Emily Gallop (Witham), Charles Henry Lawrence (Nuneaton), Gordon Burnaby Mew (Chichester), Florence Mildred Shotter (Ryde, Isle of Wight), Hilda Mabel Stephenson (Aberystwyth), Laura Walker (Weedon), Mary Gower Wenman (Shoreham).

Postmen—George Heron Andrew (Beith), Samuel John Bissett (Okehampton), Sidney Herbert Bourne (Ringwood), Walter James Butler (Whitchurch, Salop), Donald Cameron (Fort-William), Conrad Carpenter (Chertsey), Donald Carswell (Helensburgh), Thomas Curran (St. Helens), Jesse James Ford (Chulmleigh), William Alexander Forster (Whitchurch, Salop), James Gardner (Oxford), Peter Green (Leeds), Robert Isaac Hastings (Ripon), John Thomas Hessey (Worksop), George William Hopkinson (Mansfield), Arthur James Lane (Newton-le-Willows), Alexander James M'Conachie (Keith), Donald MacDonald (Lochmaddy), David Mason (Oswestry), Sirvatous Henry Pollard (Liverpool), Francis Ryan (Newport, Monmouthshire), Albert Edwin Squire (Tiverton), James Steele (Ba'lymena).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Philip Reginald Coultate (Sunderland), Henry Kitchen (Retford).

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY COPYISTS (NEW CLASS).

Cecil Haughton, William Herbert Williams.

April 7, 1900.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerks—George Frederick Costeloe, George Henry Duligall, William Fairley, Edward Funge, Varley Earl Gatesman, William Hampson, Patrick Joseph Kelly, Duncan M'Donald, George Thomas Reid, George Furse Roberts, William Thomas Salisbury, Frederick Berrill Smith, Frederic Statham Towle, Sidney Thomas Turner.

Customs: Assistant of Customs—Harold William Cotton.

Post Office: Woman Clerk-Roberta Allan.

Female Learners, London — Ethel Maud Granger, Rosetta Lewis.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerk-George Howard Bennett.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Office of Works: Park-keeper in one of the Royal Parks—John Kenny.

Post Office: Postmen, London—William Colin Mackenzie, Frederick Alfred Roles.

Temporary Assistant Postmen, London— Ernest Alfred Davis, David James Lewis.

Learner, Roscommon-Delia Finlay.

Postmen—Hugh Bingham (Belfast), Thomas Henry Cottingham (Haywards Heath), Alexander Edgar (Newry), William Farnsworth (Manchester), William Landsborough (Thornhill), Harry Maynard (Tunbridge Wells), Samuel Orange (Waterford). Jonas Shackleton (Brighouse).