AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE 1870.

Second Division: Clerks—Albert Mason Patrick Dawson, William James Hale, John Percy Chandler Letchford, Henry William Mills, Herbert Sellers, William Frederick Thomas.

### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prisons Department, England: Subordinate Officers, Division I.—Thomas Walter Roberts, Fred Samuels, William John Trobridge.

Assistant Matrons—Jane Maria Cox, Ellen Williams

Post Office: Postman, London—David William Malkin.

Sub-Postmistress, Berrisdale-Janet Gunn.

Learners—Bertha Maud Andrews (Tewkesbury), Amelia Charlotte Barnfield (Pontypool), John Edward Faulkner (Preston), Bertram William Fennell (Sevenoaks), Leonora Mildred Fudge (Chippenham), Emily Howard (Okehampton), Markham Howard Isaacs (Slough), James Martin (Clones), William Morgan (Gloucester), Parker Sutton Page (Andover), Amy Louisa Potter (Weymouth), Arthur Cecil Read (Great Yarmouth), Alice Mary Swaby (Yarm), Mabel Vizard (Cheltenham).

Postmen—Bertie John Cole (Bristol), Richard Ellis Hints (Shrewsbury), Ewen Patrick Kane (Stirling).

Temporary Assistant Postmen—Francis Best (Belfast), Thomas Frederick Busby (Manchester), George Theasby Glew (Scarborough).

### May 15, 1900.

# AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Irish Land Commission: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—Patrick O'Neill.

Post Office: Woman Clerk—Laura Isabel King.

Male Learners—George Beveridge (Glasgow),
Richard Christopher Doyle (Dublin), James
Mitchell (Glasgow), Francis Ernest Ashford
Tittley (Birmingham), James John Wood
(Bristol).

Female Learners, London—Mary Margaret Ellen London, Agnes Martha Skinner.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE
7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE
1870.

Second Division: Clerk-William Gray Johns.

Registrar-General's Department, Scotland: Clerk on the Lower Permanent Clerical Staff—John Auchencloss.

### AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

House of Commons: Clerk in the Department of the Clerk of the House — William Kenrick Gibbons.

Post Office: Skilled Telegraphist, London-Sydney Charles Aungiers.

Male Learner, Sheffield—Thomas John Alma Mackinlay.

# WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Customs: Boy Messenger at Southampton— Edward John Buley.

Prisons Department, England: Subordinate Officers, Division I. — John Henry Reeves Gascoine, Robert Campbell Pook.

Prisons Service, Ireland: Warder — Benjamin Loftus.

Post Office: Postman, London — William Matthews.

Learner, Folkestone—Jesse William Godfrey.
Postmen — Herbert James Burridge (St-Albans), Harry Cranston Forster (Warrington), William John Hartnell (Bristol), Michael Neylan (Ennis), Joseph Charles Newton (Winchester), William Sutherland Rontree (Sunderland), Charles Day Stuttard (Huddersfield), Charles Thompson (Sheffield), George Hollands Turnbull (Jedburgh), Thomas Williams (Swansea), Walter John Witt (Lymington).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Francis Baxter (Leeds), David Hunter (Glasgow), Benjamin George Keen (Kingstou-on-Thames).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 4th June 1870.

Inland Revenue: Clerk in the Stock Exchange Branch-Frank Cecil Stewart.

Registry of Deeds, Ireland: Temporary Staff Officer—Michael Francis M'Guire.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY COPYISTS (NEW CLASS).

Harald Jackson Hart, Patrick Jerome O'Shea, Arthur Taylor, George Williams.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY MESSENGER.

Edwin Henry Barrett.

# May 16, 1900.

#### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Learners, Dublin-Reginald John Downs, Lawrence William Galbally, Edward Montgomery, William Frederick Wells. Male Learners — Aloysius Benjamin Cole (Bradford, Yorkshire), Thomas Speed (Hull).

Female Learner, London-Mary Josephine Newman,

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE 1870.

Second Division: Clerk—David James Halliday.

# AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

House of Commons: Clerk in the Department of the Clerk of the House—Edward Arthur Watt Smyth.

Post Office: Male Learners, Liverpool—William Kewin Corrin, Robert Henry Irwin, John Matthew Ridley, Hubert William Taylor.