

## The Edinburgh Gazette

## Published by Authority.

## FRIDAY, MAY 10, 1901.

GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE CHURCH OF SCOTLAND, 1901.

NOTICE is hereby given that His Majesty's Lord High Commissioner to the General Assembly of the Church of Scotland will open the Assembly on Tuesday, 21st May.

Owing to the Court Mourning there will be no Levee, but the usual State Procession will leave the Palace of Holyrood House at 11.30 A.M. on that day, going by the Calton Hill, Princes Street, and the Mound. Carriages of Noblemen and Gentlemen taking part in the Procession will follow those of His Grace.

It is requested that Deputations of Public Bodies which desire to be present at the Ceremony of the Presentation of the Keys in the Throne Room at eleven A.M., and afterwards to accompany the Procession, will be good enough to intimate their intention and probable number to the Purse-Bearer before 15th instant.

His Grace will attend Divine Service in the High Church on Sunday the 26th May.

By Command,

KENNETH MACKENZIE,

Purse-Bearer to His Grace.

Palace of Holyrood House, 9th May 1901. COUNCIL CHAMBER, WHITEHALL, The 6th day of May 1901.

THIS day, in the presence of the Lord President, the Earl of Kintore, Lord Balfour of Burleigh, Lord Ashbourne, the Honourable Sir Spencer Ponsonby - Fane, and Sir Herbert Maxwell, the following Members of Her late Majesty's Privy Council were sworn of His Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, viz.:—

The Earl Cowper, K.G.;

The Earl of Ancaster;

The Lord Poltimore;

The Lord Leigh;

The Lord Field;

The Right Honourable Sir Henry George Elliot, G.C.B.;

The Right Honourable Sir George Otto Trevelyan, Baronet;

The Right Honourable John Blair Balfour;

The Right Honourable Sir Massey Lopes, Baronet;

The Right Honourable Sir John Hay Athole Macdonald, K.C.B.;

The Right Honourable Sir Ughtred James Kay Shuttleworth, Baronet;

The Right Honourable Sir Charles John Pearson;

The Right Honourable Christopher Palles;

The Right Honourable Sir Bernhard Samuelson, Baronet;

The Right Honourable James Alexander Campbell; and

The Right Honourable Gerald FitzGibbon.