Post Office: Female Learners, London—Edith Rosina Cates, Mary Winifred Foulger, Melina Hedley Jones, Daisy Eva Raffé.

Female Learner, Southampton — Amelia Sophia Hamilton.

Male Learner, Liverpool-Edward Price Jones.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Skilled Telegraphist, London
—Ada Emily Sowter.

Female Learner, Dundee — Annie Keir Lamont.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Portsmouth Dockyard, Smith — William Cassell.

Bricklayer-Benjamin Black.

Hammerman-George John Rickard.

Joiners — George Frederick Goodwin, Frederick John Maryon Walhouse.

Sawmillman-George Henry Knox.

Pointer-Charles Henry Main.

Shipwrights—James Davies, James John Dunstall, Edward Harrington, Charles John Moon.

Post Office: Postmen, London—Samuel Richard Currell, Charles Alfred Puddefoot.

Temporary Assistant Postmen, London— John Victor George Hern, Alfred Charles Webb.

Telephone Operators — Jessie Sutherland Dawson (Edinburgh), Ann Tolmie (Penrith).

Learners—Albert Arnold Ash Ash (Folkestone), James Haugh (Nenagh), Fred Barrett Mason (Colchester).

Postmen—Henry Lock Baker (Plymouth), George Frederick Fox (Liverpool), James Foxley (Liverpool), John Edgar William Hill (Hereford), Wilfred Jarman (Manchester), Edward Morgan (Kington), Timothy Roche (Cork), Percy William Rye (Maidstone), George Henry Warden (Newport, Isle of Wight).

Temporary Assistant Postmen—William Ashworth (Birkenhead), Harry Ayton (Middlesbrough), George Haigh (Manchester), George Arthur Lewis (Harwich), John M'Courtie (Birkenhead), Arthur Simpson Myers (Leeds), James Palmer (Leicester), Thomas Pawson (Manchester), Colin Smith (Dundee), Philip Lister Smith (Bolton).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 4th June 1870.

Post Office: Telephone Operator, London—Bessie Grace Young.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY COPYISTS (NEW CLASS).

Harold Stewart Doherty, Paul Fahy, Herbert Gunsberg, Alfred Charles William Law, Peter M'Namara, John Christopher O'Sullivan. March 21, 1902.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Surveyors of Taxes—William Kenneth Goodhall Cooper, Hugh George Lowry, Walter Sidney Ostler, Walter Percy Sawyer.

Post Office: Female Learners, London—Bertha Seymour Best, Eveline Alice Richards, Alice Mary Roberts.

Female Learners — Bertha Agnes Mary M'Donald (Liverpool), Dorothy Peake (Liverpool), Mary Elizabeth Shearsby (Southampton), Margaret Jones Wilby (Sheffield), Constance Ida Wood (Leeds).

Male Learner, Dublin-Denis Patrick Lynch.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Clerkships grouped under the Scheme for the Supplementary Establishment of the Secretary's Office, London—Sydney William Palmer, Percy Rowland Shannon, Samuel Elgood Sifton, Frederick James Simpson.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Halifax (Nova Scotia) Dockyard, Shipwright—Charles Schwartz Williams.

Customs: Boy Messenger — Robert Young Monteath.

Post Office: Sub-Postmistress, Kilsyth—Mary Smith Shanks.

Telephone Operators, London — Madeline Ellen Jane Muncey, Ada Armstrong Walker.

Telephone Operators—Fanny May Andrews (Tavistock), Elizabeth Ann Blake (Cardiff), Ann Wylie Currie (Ardrossan), Margaret Eliza Gray (Ipswich), Violet Jackson (Glossop), Jessie Pearsie Ogilvy (Airdrie).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, London—William Henry Ridley, Arthur Lenell Scott.

Learners—Eleanor Bowen (Erdington, Birmingham), Mary Elsie Cockburn (Brighouse), Elsie May Coman (Doncaster), Frederick Campbell Harris (Oxford), John Jones (Dunstable), George Thomas Nixey (Ascot), Margaret Jamieson Pollock (Crieff), Elsie Joyce Ruscoe (Scarborough), Cecil Selby Salisbury (Woking).

Postmen—Evelyn Herbert Brewis (Newcastleon-Tyne), Henry Broad (Hastings), John Buchanan (Stirling).

Temporary Assistant Postmen—Arthur John Morley (Nottingham), Arthur Henry Whittle (Birmingham).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 4th June 1870.

War Office: Chelsea Hospital, Temporary Staff Post—William Henry Willcox.

Supreme Court of Judicature, England: Third Class Clerk—Arthur Frank Small.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY COPYISTS (NEW CLASS).

William Bevan, Philip Fulford, James Joseph Howard, Charles Nelson Litchfield, Frederick Arthur Partridge, Cecil Alan Paull Price, Edwin Arthur Webber.