Tyne Improvement Act, 1902.

Cornwall Electric Power Act, 1902.

Waterford and Bishop Foy Endowed Schools Act, 1902.

School Board for London (Superannuation Scheme) Act, 1902.

Chigwell, Loughton, and Woodford Gas Act, 1902.

Scottish Equitable Life Assurance Society's Act, 1902.

Leyland and Farington Gas Act, 1902.

Limpsfield and Oxted Water Act, 1902.

Manchester Corporation Tramways Act, 1902. Swindon United Gas Act, 1902.

Newcastle and Gateshead Waterworks Act, 1902.

Ashton-under-Lyne and Dukinfield Corporations (Alma Bridge, &c.) Act, 1902.

Abercarn Urban District Gas Act, 1902. Furness Railway (Steam Vessels) Act, 1902. Middlesex County Council Tramways Act, 1902. Abertillery Urban District Council Act, 1902. Bradford-on-Avon Gas Act, 1902.

Dublin, Wicklow, and Wexford Railway Act, 1902.

Renfrew Harbour Act, 1902.

Swansea Corporation Water Act, 1902.

Tiverton Market Act, 1902.

Dartford Improvement Act, 1902.

Gloucestershire Electric Power Act, 1902. Lancashire County (Lunatic Asylums) Act, 1902. Rathmines and Rathgar Urban District Council Act, 1902.

Bournemouth Gas and Water (Poole Gas Transfer) Act, 1902.

Preston Corporation Act, 1902. Scarborough Tramways Act, 1902. Longwood Gas Act, 1902. Birkenhead Corporation Act, 1902. Erdington Tramways Act, 1902. Rhymney Railway Act, 1902.

## WHITEHALL, June 23, 1902.

The King has been pleased, by Warrant under His Majesty's Royal Sign Manual, bearing date the 21st instant, to approve of the nomination and appointment of George Henry Hugh, Marquess of Cholmondeley, to exercise the office of Lord Great Chamberlain of England, such appointment having been made by the claimants to the said office, viz., the said George Henry Hugh, Marquess of Cholmondeley, Gilbert Henry, Earl of Ancaster, and Charles Robert, Earl Carrington, G.C.M.G., in whom, on the finding of the Committee for Privileges of the Lords Spiritual and Temporal in Parliament assembled, the right of selection of a deputy vests.

## WHITEHALL, June 23, 1902.

The King has been pleased to give and grant unto William Beamon Hart, Esq., His Majesty's Royal licence and authority that he may accept and wear the Insignia of the Fourth Class of the Imperial Ottoman Order of the Osmanieh, conferred upon him by His Imperial Majesty the Sultan of Turkey, in recognition of valuable services rendered to His Imperial Majesty.

ORDER OF THE BATH, June 26, 1902.

The KING has been graciously pleased to approve of the following appointments to and promotions in the Most Honourable Order of the

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the First Class, or Knights Grand Cross :-

Admiral the Lord Walter Talbot Kerr, K.C.B. Admiral Sir John Arbuthnot Fisher, K.C.B.

Vice-Admiral Sir Frederick George Denham Bedford, K.C.B.

To be Additional Members of the Military Division of the First Class, or Knights Grand Cross :-

Admiral the Right Honourable Sir John Charles Dalrymple Hay, Bart, K.C.B. (Retired).

Admiral Sir William Graham, K.C.B. (Retired). Admiral Sir Algernon Charles Fieschi Heneage, K.C.B. (Retired).

Admiral Sir Alexander Buller, K.C.B. (Retired).

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Second Class, or Knights Commanders :-

Admiral Sir Erasmus Ommanney, C.B. (Retired). Admiral St. George Caulfield D'Arcy-Irvine, C.B. (Retired).

Vice-Admiral Hilary Gustavus Andoe, C.B.

Vice-Admiral Arthur Knyvet Wilson, V.C., C.B. Vice-Admiral Archibald Lucius Douglas.

Vice-Admiral Sir Gerard Henry Uctred Noel, K.C.M.G.

Rear-Admiral Arthur William Moore, C.B., C.M.G.

To be Additional Members of the Military Division of the Second Class, or Knights Commanders:-

General Samuel James Graham, C.B. (Retired) Major-General John Frederick Crease, C.B. (Retired).

Inspector-General of Hospitals and Fleets John Denis Macdonald, M.D., R.N. (Retired).

Chief Inspector of Machinery William Eames,

R.N. (Retired). Chief Inspector of Machinery Henry Benbow, R.N., D.S.O. (Retired).

Paymaster-in-Chief James William Murray Ashby, C.B. (Retired).

Fleet Paymaster Frederick Cleeve, C.B. (Retired).

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companions :-

Captain Edward Harpur Gamble, R.N.

Captain Sir George John Scott Warrender, Bart., R.N.

Captain Christopher George Francis Maurice Cradock, R.F.

Lieutenant-Colonel George Thorp Onslow, Royal Marine Light Infantry.

Lieutenant-Colonel Herbert Cecil Money, Royal Marine Light Infantry.

Lieutenant-Colonel Edward Vyvyan Luke, Royal Marine Light Infantry.

Lieutenant-Colonel George Grey Aston, Royal Marine Artillery.

Fleet-Surgeon James Porter, M.B.

Fleet Paymaster Francis Cooke Alton.