



# The Edinburgh Gazette

## Published by Authority.

### FRIDAY, AUGUST 8, 1902.

LORD CHAMBERLAIN'S OFFICE,

ST. JAMES' PALACE, August 5, 1902.

NOTICE is hereby given that, by command of the King, the 9th August, being the occasion of the great Solemnity of Their Majesties' Coronation in Westminster Abbey, shall then and hereafter be observed as a Collar Day.

#### DOWNING STREET, August 2, 1902.

The King has been pleased to give directions for the appointment of Manserge Pace Duke, Esq. (Medical Officer of District No. 1), and Edward Farley Dyett, Esq. (First Treasury Officer), to be Official Members of the Legislative Council of the Presidency of Montserrat, and of Richard Hannam, Esq., and William Henry Wilkin, Esq., to be Unofficial Members of the Legislative Council of that Presidency.

#### WHITEHALL, August 4, 1902.

The King has been pleased to give and grant unto Ralph Peacock, Esq., Chief Inspector on the Keneh-Assouan line of the Egyptian State Railways Administration, His Majesty's Royal licence and authority that he may accept and wear the Insignia of the Fourth Class of the Imperial Order of the Osmanieh, conferred upon him by His

Highness the Khedive of Egypt, authorised by His Imperial Majesty the Sultan of Turkey, in recognition of valuable services rendered by himto the Egyptian Government.

#### LIGHT RAILWAYS ACT, 1896.

The Board of Trade have, after modification, confirmed an Order made by the Light Railway Commissioners, and entitled the Cromarty and Dingwall Light Railway Order, 1902, authorising the construction of Light Railways in the County of Ross and Cromarty at Dingwall, and between Conan Station on the Highland Railway and Cromarty.

Board of Trade, 7 Whitehall Gardens, London, S.W.

#### PRIVY COUNCIL OFFICE, August 5, 1902.

The Lord President of the Council, with the concurrence of the Lords Commissioners of His-Majesty's Treasury, hereby gives notice that the following situations are withdrawn from Schedule A of the Order in Council of the 4th of June 1870, viz.:-

Second and Third Clerks of the Judicial Department of the Establishment of the Privy Council