



The Edinburgh Gazette

Published by Authority

## FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 19, 1902.

SCOTTISH OFFICE, WHITEHALL,

September 16, 1902.

DDRESSES and Messages of Congratulation to His Majesty the King, on the termination of hostilities in South Africa, have been received by the Secretary for Scotland from the undermentioned bodies for presentation to His Majesty, and have been presented accordingly :-

Parish Council of Edinburgh. Town Council of Burntisland. County Council of Shetland.

Parish Council of Balquhidder.

Edinburgh School Board. Scottish Liberal Club.

-Provost, Magistrates, and Council of Pollokshaws.

Town Council of Inverness.

Faculty of Procurators in Glasgow.

Ministers, Office-bearers, and Members of the Church of Scotland and United Free Church of Scotland in St. Ninians.

Major Duncan Matheson (for Inhabitants of the Island of Lewis).

Provost, Magistrates, and Councillors of the Royal Burgh of Linlithgow.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Councillors of the Royal Burgh of Forres.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Councillors of the Burgh of Oban.

The Presbytery of Forres.

The Parish Council and School Board of Cabrach.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Councillors of the Burgh of Broughty-Ferry.

The Portobello Conservative Association.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Councillors of

the Burgh of Keith.

The Lord Provost, Magistrates, and Councillors
of the City and Royal Burgh of Dundee.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Councillors of the Royal Burgh of Kirkcudbright.

The Parish Council of Eastwood.

## SCOTTISH OFFICE, WHITEHALL,

September 18, 1902.

Messages of Sympathy on the illness of the King and Congratulation on His Majesty's recovery have been received by the Secretary for Scotland from the under-mentioned bodies for presentation to His Majesty, and have been presented accord-

The Community of Oban.

The Inhabitants of Portree.

The Inhabitants of Portsoy.

The Town Council of Troon.

The Town Council of Elgin.

The Parish Council of Stromness.

The Inhabitants of Callander.

The Leith Burgh Coronation Committee.

The Town Council of Johnstone.

The Town Council of Maxwelltown.

The Town Council of Perth.

The Town Council of Leven.

The Town Council of Barrhead.

The Corporation Celebration Committee of the Royal Burgh of Wigtown.

The Celebration Committee of the Burgh of Girvan.