

The Edinburgh Gazette

Published by Authority.

FRIDAY, DECEMBER 5, 1902.

SCOTTISH OFFICE, WHITEHALL, December 1, 1902.

THE following is a List of Congratulatory Addresses and Resolutions, received by the Secretary for Scotland for presentation to the King on the occasion of Their Majesties' Coronation :-

- The Lord Provost, Magistrates, and Council of the City of Edinburgh.
- The Lord Provost, Magistrates, and Council of the City of Glasgow.
- The Grand Lodge of Masons of Scotland (Two Addresses).
- The Lodge Felix, Aden, Arabia No. 355, working under the Grand Lodge of Scotland.
- The Chamber of Commerce and Manufactures in the City of Glasgow.
- The Members of the Chamber of Commerce and Manufactures of Greenock.
- The Justices of Peace for the County of Lanark.
- The Members of the Presbytery of Wigtown.
- The Merchants' House of Glasgow. The Provost, Magistrates, and Councillors of the Burgh of Maxwelltown, in the Stewartry of Kirkeudbright.
- The Members of the Scottish Women's Protestant Union.
- The Ministers and Elders of the Presbytery of Elgin of the United Free Church of Scotland.
- The Ministers and Elders of the United Free Church Presbytery of Glasgow.
- The Members of the Carnwath School Board.

- The Members of the Royal Edinburgh Lodge No. 854 of the Royal Antediluvian Order of Buffaloes, Grand Lodge of England.
- The Commissioners of Supply of the County of Dumfries.
- The County Council of the County of Stirling. The Presbytery of Glasgow.
- The County Council of the County of Selkirk.
- The Lord Lieutenant, the Deputy Lieutenants, and Justices of the Peace of the County of Forfar.
- The Inhabitants of the Ancient and Royal Burgh of Stirling.
- The Society of High Constables and Guard of Honour of Holyrood House.
- The Governors of the Aberdeen Asylum for the Blind of the Counties of Aberdeen, Banff, and Kincardine.
- The County Council of the County of Dumfries.
- The Trades' House of Glasgow.
- The Provost, Magistrates, and Councillors of the Burgh of Gourock.
- The Members of the Presbytery of Edinburgh of the United Free Church of Scotland.
- The Directors of the Scottish Sabbath Protection Association.
- The Ministers and Elders of the Presbytery of Selkirk in the Church of Scotland.
- The Members of the County Council of the County of Argyll.
- The County Councillors of the County of Forfar.
- The County Council of the Stewartry of Kirkcudbright.
- The Ministers and Elders of the United Free Church Presbytery of Kirkcudbright.