Typist.

Foreign Office—Jessie Williams, to be Female Typist.

Home Office-Thomas Porteus, to be Inspector of Factories and Workshops.

Albert Edward Beck and Russell Stewart, to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

India Office—Henry John Tozer, to be Junior Clerk in the Correspondence Department.

India Office or India Audit Office-Denis Leon M'Sweeny, to be Second Class Clerk.

Inland Revenue - George Kenelm Brunner, Francis Walter Doheny, Patrick Horace George O'Flynn, and Charles Sydney Thompson, to be Clerks of the First Division in the Estate Duty

Arthur Brown, to be Assistant Accountant. Frederick William Hunt, to be Minor Staff

Garnet Wolseley Bruce, John Joseph Chapman, William Henry Coates, Harold Ellson, Alfred John Gardiner, Robert Raikes Heastie, George Down Malpas, Edmund Ephraim Perry, and Herbert John Towle, to be Assistant Surveyors of Taxes.

Edmond George Archer, Walter James Fraser, and Edward Michael MacNulty, to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Eleanor Grace Cousins, to be Female Typist.

Local Government Board (England), Francis Harold Schofield, to be Clerk (Class I).

Patent Office-Hugh Hallgate Simpson, to be Assistant Examiner.

Post Office-John Robert Francis Coleman, Frederick John Coulson, Alestair Hamilton, James Charles M'Carthy, James Edward Morris, Albert John Portch, and Ernest Henry Michael Slattery, to be appointed to Clerkships grouped under the Scheme for the Supplementary Establishment of the Secretary's Office, London.

John William Ayliffe, to be Third Class Clerk in the Stores Department.

William Dalrymple, Charles Francis Drane, Ernest William Kemp, John Kieran, Malcolm M'Callum, Michael Newman, Denis O'Connell, Frederick George Valentine Osborne, Herbert Charles Peak, William Perry, and Percy Vaughan Frederick Raffaelli, to be Registry Assistants in the Secretary's Office, London.

Henry Taylour, to be Draughtsman.

Albert Roland Allen and John Byrne, to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Agnes Clara Cash, to be Woman Clerk.

Edith Harriett Maud Badco, Rose Mabel Chardin, Emma Georgina Cunnington, and Jenny Woodcock, to be Girl Clerks, London.

Charles Thomson, to be Sub-Postmaster at Peterhead (Mintlaw Station S.O.).

Georgina Masters Matthews, to be Sub-Postmistress at St. Austell (Fowey S.O.).

Florence May Chidley (Liverpool), Josephine Lucy Smith (London), and Henrietta Lilian Tickle (Liverpool), to be Female Typists.

Prisons Department (England)-Walter William Harris, Jasper Jones, and Henry George Rogers, to be Engineers.

Phyllis Sydney Johnson, to be Female | Prisons Board (Ireland)-Robert Creaner, to be Clerk in a Prison.

> Public Works Office (Ireland)-John Quigly, to to Assistant Examiner in the Land Loans

Henry Patrick Boland, to be Supernumerary Staff Officer.

Alfred Richard Owen and George Henry Wheeler, to be Draughtsmen.

Reformatories Office (England) - Thomas Bartholomew Hildesley, to be Staff Clerk.

Supreme Court of Judicature (England)—Alfred Finch, to be Third Class Clerk in the Central

Gilbert Forsythe, to be Third Class Clerk in the Principal Probate Registry.

Supreme Court of Judicature (Ireland)—Harry Cecil Corley, to be Second Class Clerk in the Principal Probate Registry, King's Bench Division.

Trade, Board of—Percy George Lowe, to be Third Class Shipwright (Nautical) Surveyor.

Valuation Office (Ireland)—Francis Millett Clarke, James M'Neill, and Hugh Morrison Wood, to be Valuers and Surveyors (Second Section).

Reid, to be Assistant Clerk Edward (Abstractor).

War Office - Harry Weston Moggridge, to be Clerk (Class I).

Francis Howard, to be Foreman Writer in the Army Ordnance Department.

Alfred Rowlinson, to be Established Civilian Employé in the Army Ordnance Department.

Alfred Waters, to be Foreman in the Royal Ordnance Factories.

CLERKS OF THE SECOND DIVISION.

Agriculture and Technical Instruction (Ireland), Department of—James Joseph Brady, Edward Joseph Kelly, and (for temporary duty) Thomas Albert Victor Haynes.

Exchequer and Audit Department-Edmund Courtney Reynolds.

nland Revenue-George Rufus Barrett Herbert Mitchell Brice, Hubert George Carter, and Allan William Old.

Local Government Board (Ireland)—Thomas Gumbriell.

Post Office—George Kennedy Barnes, Arnold Broadbent, John Colet Chalmers, Charles Warwick Crawley, John Welsh Currie, Horace James Davis, Philip Goatcher, Henry Edwin Kittle, Alfred Henry Le Cheminant, Denis Lyons, George M'Donell Oakley, Hubert Benjamin Parris, William Herbert Pike, William Lucas Rathbone, Francis John Smith, William Herbert Pike, and Wallace Thoday.

Public Works Loan Board—Max Evans Wilson.

Registrar-General's Office (England)-Arthur James Weaver.

Trade, Board of-George Eastoe Burrows, William John Paddon, and Francis Elliott Shaw.

War Office-John Vivian Abernethy, Frank Adderley, Richard Henry Dailley, and Henry George Hobson.

Works, Office of-Horace Benjamin Allum.