

Published by Authority.

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 1906.

SCOTTISH OFFICE, WHITEHALL,

February 13, 1906.

THE King has been pleased, by Warrants under His Majesty's Royal Sign Manual, dated the 12th instant, to reappoint for a further period of five years from the 21st January 1906 the Members of the Fishery Board for Scotland in office on the 20th January 1906, viz.:-

Angus Sutherland, Esq., Chairman.

Donald Crawford, Esq., K.C., Sheriff of Aberdeen, Kincardine, and Bank, Legal Member

and Deputy Chairman.
D'Arcy Wentworth Thompson, Esq., M.A., C.B., Professor of Natural History, University College, Dundee, Scientific Member.

William Robert Duguid, Esq., M.D.

Lachlan Milloy, Esq. Daniel Mearns, Esq.

Henry Watson, Esq.

CHANCERY OF THE ROYAL VICTORIAN ORDER,

ST. JAMES' PALACE, February 10, 1906.

The King has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of his visit to Portsmouth to perform the ceremony of launching His Majesty's ship "Dreadnought," to make the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Royal Victorian Order :-

To be Knights Commanders.

Rear-Admiral Percy Moreton Scott, C.V.O., C.B., Inspector of Target Practice, Royal Navy.

Rear-Admiral Henry Deacon Barry, C.V.O., Admiral Superintendent of Portsmouth Dockyard.

To be Commanders.

Captain John Rushworth Jellicoe, C.B., R.N., Director of Naval Ordnance.

Captain Edward Eden Bradford, M.V.O., Chief of Staff to the Commander-in-Chief of the Channel Fleet.

Thomas Mitchell, Esq., Manager of the Constructive Department of Portsmouth Dockyard.

To be Members of the Fourth Class.

Edmond John Maginness, Esq., Constructor, Portsmouth Dockyard.

John Harper Narbeth, Esq., Constructor to the Admiralty.

To be Member of the Fifth Class.

George Edward Suter, Esq., Acting Constructor, Portsmouth Dockyard.

CROWN OFFICE, February 12, 1906.

The King has been pleased, by Letters Patent under the Great Seal, bearing date the 25th of January last, to appoint-

The Right Honourable Sir Henry Campbell-

Herbert

Henry

Bannerman, G.C.B.; \mathbf{The} Right Honourable

Asquith; Joseph Alfred Pease, Esq.;

John Herbert Lewis, Esq.;

Captain Cecil William Norton; and John Michael Fleetwood Fuller, Esq.; to be Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury.