

The Edinburgh Gazette

Published by Authority.

FRIDAY, JUNE 8, 1906.

SCOTTISH OFFICE, WHITEHALL,

June 5, 1906.

A LOYAL and Dutiful Address from the General Assembly of the United Free Church of Scotland, having been forwarded to the Secretary of Scotland for presentation to the King, has been presented accordingly to His Majesty, who was pleased to receive the same very graciously.

LORD CHAMBERLAIN'S OFFICE, ST. JAMES' PALACE, June 5, 1906.

Notice is hereby given that Their Majesties The King and Queen will hold Courts at Buckingham Palace, on Thursday the 28th instant, and on Friday the 13th July next, at ten o'clock P.M.

CHANCERY OF THE ROYAL VICTORIAN ORDER, ST. JAMES' PALACE, June 3, 1906.

The King has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Birthday of His Royal Highness The Prince of Wales, to make the following appointment to the Royal Victorian Order:—

To be Member of the Fifth Class.

Henry Peter Hansell, Esq., Tutor to Their Royal Highnesses Prince Edward and Prince Albert of Wales. DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS,

1894 то 1903.

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903:—

Aberdeenshire, Banffshire, Caithness, Elgin, Forfarshire, Inverness-shire, Kincardineshire, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Sutherland, and Zetland.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Banff, Caithness, Elgin, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Sutherland, and Zetland; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Elgin, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, and Inverness (20th March 1905).

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Banfishire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, Lanarkshire, Peebles, and Renfrew.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow.—12th April 1906.

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.