

# The Edinburgh Gazette

## Published by Authority.

### FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 16, 1906.

FOREIGN OFFICE, November 7, 1906.

- THE King has been pleased to approve of-
- Mr. Alfred J. Fleming as Consul of the United States of America at Aden;
- Mr. P. Pollitzer as Consul of the Netherlands at Durban for Natal;
- Mr. John Newton Mappin as Consul of Persia at Sheffield;
- Señor Federico D. Barretto as Consul of Mexico at Hong Kong; and
- Mr. Robert Jackson as Consul of Peru at Vancouver.

#### DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS,

#### 1894 то 1903.

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903:---

Aberdeenshire, Argyllshire, Banffshire, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness - shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, and Zetland.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dandee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Banfishire.—See under Aberdecnshire, &c.

- Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Caithness.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Clackmannan.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, Lanarkshire, Peebles, and Renfrew.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow.—12th April 1906.

Elgin.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.