STATEMENT showing the Quantities Sold and Average Price of BRITISH CORN, per Quarter of 8 Bushels, Imperial Measure,\* as received from the Inspectors of Corn Returns, in the Week ended 24th November 1906, pursuant to the Corn Returns Act, 1882.

BRITISH CORN.				QUANTITIES SOLD.	AVERAGE PRICE.	
Wheat				Qrs. Bus. 58,467 5	s. d. 26 3	
Barley	•••	•••		149,427 0	24 1	
Oats				28,666 4	17 3	

COMPARATIVE STATEMENT for the corresponding Week in each of the Years from 1899 to 1905.

Corresponding	QT	J <b>ANTITIE</b> S SOL	AVERAGE PRICE.			
Week in	WHEAT.	BARLEY.	OATS.	WHEAT.	BARLEY.	OATS.
1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904	Qrs. Bus. 72,974 7 48,700 5 60,323 6 58,575 3 55,276 6 41,359 5 77,168 2	Qrs. Bus. 163,441 3 164,624 0 193,434 3 217,167 1 201,959 1 177,969 4 197,662 1	Qrs. Bus. 22,575 4 18,157 4 22,419 1 31,073 6 28,851 0 34,774 0 25,433 3	s. d. 25 7 27 0 27 1 25 0 26 6 30 5 28 5	s. d. 25 10 25 9 26 9 24 11 23 11 24 4 24 6	s. d. 16 6 17 2 18 9 17 0 15 11 16 1

<sup>\*</sup> Section 8 of the Corn Returns Act, 1882, provides that where returns of purchases of British Corn are made to the Local Inspector of Corn Returns in any other measure than the imperial bushel or by weight or by a weighed measure, that Officer shall convert such returns into the imperial bushlel and in the case of weight or weighed measure the conversion is to be made at the rate of sixty imperial pounds for every bushel of wheat, fifty imperial pounds for every bushel of barley, and thirty-nine imperial pounds for every bushel of oats.

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 3 St. James' Square, London, S.W., 24th November 1906. R. H. REW.

## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903:—

Aberdeenshire, Argyllshire, Banfishire, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness - shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, and Zetland.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, Lanarkshire, Peebles, and Renfrew.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow.—12th April 1906.

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.