27th instant, and payment in full of the amounts of the accepted Tenders must be made to the Bank of England not later than twelve o'clock on Saturday the 29th instant.

6. The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury reserve the right of rejecting any Tenders.

Treasury Chambers, 18th December 1906.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS,

1894 то 1903.

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903:—

Aberdeenshire, Argyllshire, Banffshire, Bute, Caithness, Clackman nan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness - shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, and Zetland.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Barghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Aıbroath, Brechin, Forfar. Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).

Argyllshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kılmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Banfishire.-See under Aberdecnshire, &c.

Buteshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Clackmannan.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, Lanarkshire, Peebles, and Renfrew.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glusgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow.—12th April 1906.

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Fife.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

For/arshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kinross.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Nairn.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Orkney.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Peebles.—See under Dumhartonshire, &c.

Perthshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Renfrew.-See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Ross and Cromarty.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Stirlingshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Sutherland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Wigtownshire.—An Area comprising the County of Wigtown (5th May 1906).

Zetland.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS,

1894 то 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 15th December 1906, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

ANTHRAX.

COUNTY.					Outbreaks Reported.	Animals Attacked.
_					 No.	No.
Aberdeen			••••		3	4
Banff	•••	•••	•••		1	1
Dumfries			•••		1	1
Wigtown	•••	•••	•••		2	2
1	OTAI	·			7	8

GLANDERS (INCLUDING FARCY).

County.	O itbreaks Reported.	Animals which remained Diseased at the end of the previous Week.	Animals Reported during the Week as Attacked.
	No.	No.	No.
Lanark	_	-	4
TOTAL			4

SHEEP SCAB.

	Outbreaks Reported.				
	No.				
Banff					1
Fife Ross and Cromarty	•••	•••	•••	··· ···	1
TOTAL					8

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries,

18th December 1906.