1908," and the regulations hereby prescribed shall take effect within the limits or places referred to therein on and after the respective dates at which, for the purpose of giving effect thereto, the local authority shall, in terms of Section 10 of the Motor Car Act, 1903, place notices in conspicuous places on or near such limits or places.

· . ;

2. A person shall not drive a motor car at a speed exceeding ten miles per hour within the limits or places specified in the schedule to these regulations.

Given under my hand and seal, at Whitehall, this 25th day of May 1908.

(L.S.) (Sgd.) JOHN SINCLAIR, His Majesty's Secretary for Scotland.

SCHEDULE.

LIMITS OR PLACES.

- (1) Village of Coldingham:—On the Bogangreen to Coldingham Hill Road for 25 yards from its junction with the Lumsdaine Road, and from a point on the Lumsdaine Road 25 yards west of the said junction eastward along Crossgate, past the Cross, along High Street and Fishers' Brae to a point opposite the gate into Burnhall Stackyard. Also from the Cross along Bridge Street and a portion of the Ayton Road as far as the east boundary of the Police Station. Also along the Reston Road for 50 yards from its junction with the Ayton Road to where the existing danger signal is set up.
- (2) Village of Ayton:—From a point on the Reston Road, 50 yards north-west of the Red Lion Hotel, thence south-eastward along the main road or street, and past the cross roads in the centre of the village to a point near the Commercial Bank, 50 yards from the said cross roads. Also from the said cross roads eastwards to a point on the Eyemouth Road 50 yards from the said cross roads in a south-westerly direction for 200 yards or thereby to a point opposite the west gate of Summerbill Nursery.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 23rd May 1908, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

County.				Outbreaks Confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been Exposed to Infection.
				No.	No.
Midlothian	•••			3	2
TOTAL				3	2

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903:—

Aberdeenshire, Argyllshire, Banfishire, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness - shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stivlingshire, Sutherland, and Zetland.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banfi, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of

Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and

Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Banfishire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Berwickshire, Roxburghshire, and Selkirkshire.—
An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick,
Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of
Hawick and Galashiels (17th June 1907).

Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Dumbartonshire, Lanarkshire, Peebles, and Renfrew.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark,

Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles. and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (12th April 1906).

Dumbarshing and Kirkendhrinkshing—An Area

Dumfriesshire and Kirkcudbrightshire.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the Burgh of Dumfries (17% June 1907).

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Haddingtonshire.—An Area comprising the County of Haddington (17th June 1907).
Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Kinkoudbrightshire.—See under Dumfriesshire, &c.
Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.
Linlithgow and Midlothian.—An Area comprising the Counties of Liulithgow and Midlothian, the Burghs of Leith and Mussell:argh, and the City of Edinburgh (17th June 1907).
Midlothian.—See under Linlithgow, &c.

Noirn.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Orkney.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Peebles.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.
Perthshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Renfrew.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.
Ross and Cromarty.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Roxburghshire.—See under Berwickshire, &c.
Selkirkshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Stirlingshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Swiherland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Wigtownshire.—An Area comprising the County of Wigtown (5th May 1906).

of Wigtown (5th May 1906).

Zewond.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.