FOREIGN OFFICE, January 1, 1910.

The King has been graciously pleased to appoint—

Hugh William Gaisford, Esq., to be a First Secretary in His Majesty's Diplomatic Service.

## FOREIGN OFFICE, January 1, 1910.

The King has been graciously pleased to appoint—

Richard Massie Graves, Esq., to be His Majesty's Vice-Consul at Cairo;

William David Woodside Matthews, Esq., to be His Majesty's Vice-Consul at Diarbekir;

James Morgan, Esq., to be His Majesty's Vice-Consul at Salonica;

William Hough, Esq., to be His Majesty's Vice-Consul at Uskub; and

Edward Homan Mulock, Esq., to be His Majesty's Vice-Consul at Alexandria.

### FOREIGN OFFICE, January 12, 1910.

The King has been pleased to approve of-

Monsieur F. Gerhartz as Consul of Belgium at Bradford, with jurisdiction in that part of the West Riding of the County of York bounded on the south by the line of railway from Manchester to Leeds through Huddersfield and Dewsbury, and by the River Aire, and comprising the places in the West Riding situate on that line, with the exception of Leeds.

# DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1909.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 15th January 1910, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

# ANTHRAX

	ANIE				
	d.	Animals Attacked.			
County.	Ontbreaks reported.	Cattle.	Sheep	Swine.	Horses.
	No.	No.	No.	No.	No.
Aberdeen	3	. 3		<u> </u>	
Dumfries	1 2	1			
Fife		2	_		
Forfar	1 2 1 2 1	ı	٠	l —	
Haddington	2	2 1 2		!	
Kinross	1	1	. —		-
Kirkeudbright	2	2		-	
Midlothian (ex. City of Edinburgh)	1	; 1 	_	!	-
Wigtown	3	2	1	-	_ 
TOTAL	16	15	1		_

#### GLANDERS (INCLUDING FARCY).

(	County.	Outbreaks Reported.	Animals Attacked	
		 	No.	No.
Ayr		 	I	1
TOTAL		 	1	: 1
- <del></del>	B.	, Outbreaks		
				Reported.
Argyll Inverness Lanark Ross and Cron	   narty	 		Reported.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in the County of Midlothian (30th June 1909).

Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Caithness.—Sec under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (12th April 1906).—See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfriesshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright and the Burgh of Dumfries (17th June 1907).

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.