DOWNING STREET, April 16, 1910.

The King has been pleased to direct that-

- The Honourable Sir George Morris Sutton, K.C.M.G.,
- The Honourable Robert Jameson,

The Honourable Thomas Kirkman,

The Honourable Marshall Campbell

The Honourable Caspar Jeremiah Labu-

schagne, The Honourable Frederick Threlkeld Angus, and

Dirk Cornelius Uys, Esg.,

having respectively served continuously for more than ten years as Members of the Legislative Council of Natal, shall, on relinquishing that office, retain the title of "Honourable."

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 то 1909.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :-

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Suther-land, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire .--- See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

- Ayrshire.-An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).
- Banffshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Berwickshire, &c.-An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in the County of Midlothian (30th June 1909). Buteshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Caithness.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Clackmannan.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

- Dumbartonshire, &c.-An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Ruther-glen, and the City of Glasgow (12th April 1906).-See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Dumfriesshire, &c.--An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright and the Burgh of Dumfries (17th June 1907).
- Elgin.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Fife.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Forfarshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Haddingtonshire. - An Area comprising the
- County of Haddington (17th June 1907). Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kincardineshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kinross.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kirkcudbrightshire.-See under Dumfriesshire, &c.
- Lanarkshire.-See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Linlithgow, &c. - An Area comprising the Counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian (except the Parish of Stow), the Burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the City of Edinburgh (30th June 1909).-See also under Berwickshire, &c.

Midlothian.-See under Linlithgow, &c., and also under Berwickshire, &c.

Nairn.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Orkney.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Peebles.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

- Perthshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Renfrew.-See under Dumbartonshire, &c.
- Ross and Cromarty.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Roxburghshire.—Šee under Berwickshire, &c.

- Selkirkshire.-See under Berwickshire, &c.
- Stirlingshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Sutherland.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Wigtownshire.-An Area comprising the County of Wigtown (5th May 1906).

Zetland.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 16th April 1910, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

ANTHRAX.

	- <u>1</u>	Animals Attacked.				
Count.	Outbreaks reported.	Cattle.	Sheep	Swine.	Horse.	
	No.	No.	No.	No.	No.	
Aberdeen Forfar Haddington Kirkondbright . Lanark Perth Wigtown	. 1 . 1 . 1	1 2 1 1 1 2 2				
1'0TAL	. 9	10	-			

GLANDERS (INCLUDING FARCY).

COUNTY.			Outbreaks Reported.	Animala Attacked.	
				No.	No.
Lanark			 	2	2
Te	DTAL		 	2	2

SHEEP SCAB.

County.						Ouibreaks Reported.	
						Nə.	
Inverness	•••				•••	1	
TOTAL	•••					1	

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 19th April 1910.