Kinnettles, Glamis, Eassie and Nevay, Newtyle, Kettins, Lundie, Auchterhouse, Tealing, Inversity, Dunnichen, Guthrie, Kinnell, Craig, Lunan, Inverkeilor, Kirkden, Carmyllie, Monikie, Murroes, Mains and Strathmartine, Liff and Benvie (Landward), Fowlis, Easter, Liff and Benvie (Burghal), Dundee, Monifieth, Barry, Panbride, Arbirlot, Arbroath, and St. Vigeans, in the County of Forfar; and also comprising the City of Dundee and Burghs of Arbroath, Brechin, Forfer, and Montrose (16th February 1911).

Perthshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Coupar-Angus, Cargill, Longforgan, Inchture, Abernyte, Collace, Kinnaird, Errol, Kilspindie, St. Martins, Scone, Kinnoull, Kinfauns, St. Madoes, Abernethy, Rhynd, Dunbarney, Perth, Tibbermore, Redgorton, Moneydie, Methven, Madderty, Trinity Gask, Findo-Gask, Auchterarder, Dunning, Forteviot, Aberdalgie, Forgandenny, Dron, and Arngask, in the County of Perth; and also comprising the City of Perth (9th February 1911).

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in the County of Midlothian (30th June 1909).

Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (12th April 1906).—See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfriesshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright and the Burgh of Dumfries (17th June 1907).

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Haddingtonshire. — An Area comprising the County of Haddington (17th June 1907).

Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kirkcudbrightshire.—See under Dumfriesshire, &c. Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c. Linlithgow, &c. - An Area comprising the Counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian (except the Parish of Stow), the Burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the City of Edinburgh (30th June 1909).—See also under Berwickshire, &c.

Midlothian.—See under Linlithgow, &c., and also

under Berwickshire, &c. Nairn.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Orkney.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Peebles.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c. Perthshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Renfrew.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c. Ross and Cromarty.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Roxburghshire.—See under Berwickshire, &c. Selkirkshire.—See under Berwickshire, &c. Stirlingshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Sutherland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Wigtownshire.—An Area comprising the County

Zetland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

of Wigtown (5th May 1906).

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 18th February 1911, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

## ANTHRAX.

County.		Outbreaks reported.	Animals Attacked.						
			Cattle.	Sheep	Swine.	Horses.			
		No.	No.	No.	No.	No.			
Aberdeen Banff Forfar Kirkeudbright Roxburgh		3 2 3 1 1	3 2 3 1 2						
TOTAL		10	11	_	_	_			

## SHEEP SCAB.

	. (	Outbreake Reported.				
						No.
Aberdeen		•••				1
Argyll			•••			1
Ayr Inverness		• • •	***			1
Inverness	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	1
Total				***		4

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 21st February 1911.