Examinations, if so many should be found qualified, but the Commissioners cannot state at present the proportion in which the 150 appointments will be divided between the candidates competing under the Old and the New Schemes respectively.

No person will be admitted to Examination from whom the Secretary of the Civil Service Commission has not received, on or before the 15th June, an application, in the Candidate's own handwriting, on a prescribed form, which may be obtained from the Secretary at once.

The Postmaster-General, with the concurrence of the Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury, hereby gives notice that the undermentioned situation is added to Schedule B of the Order in Council of the 10th of January 1910:-

Girl Probationer acting as Messenger.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 то 1910.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 8th April 1911, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

ANTHRAX.

	Outbreaks reported.	Animals Attacked.			
Сопиту.		Cattle.	Sheep	Swine.	Horses.
	No.	No.	No.	No.	No.
Aberdeen	2 1	2	_	_	
Ayr Banff	1	2 3 · 1 5	_ 	_ _	
	-	· 1		-	—
Forfar	5 1	5	<u> </u>	_	
Kincardine	1	1			_
Midlothian (ex. City of Edinburgh	$\begin{vmatrix} 1 \\ 2 \end{vmatrix}$	1 2	_	_ ·	_
Perth	2	2	_	-	-
TOTAL	12	15	_	_	_

GLANDERS (INCLUDING FARCY).

Соимту.				Outbreaks Reported.	Animals Attacked.	
					No.	No.
Lanark		.				1
To	TAL					1

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE Banfishire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. FEVER in SCOTLAND for the Week ended! Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the

8th April 1911, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

County.	Outbreaks Confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been Exposed to Infection.	
	No.	No.	
Ayr Wigtown	1 1	3 74	
Total	2	77	

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:-

Fortarshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Ruthven, Airlie, Kirriemuir, Oathlaw, Careston, Brechin, Dun, Logie Pert, Montrose, Maryton, Farnell, Aberlemno, Rescobie, Forfar, Kinnettles, Glamis, Eassie and Nevay, Newtyle, Kettins, Lundie, Auchterhouse, Tealing, Inverarity, Dunnichen, Guthrie, Kinnell, Craig, Lunan, Inverkeilor, Kirkden, Carmyllie, Monikie, Murroes, Mains and Strathmartine, Liff and Benvie (Landward), Fowlis Easter, Liff and Benvie (Burghal), Dundee, Monifieth, Barry, Panbride, Arbirlot, Arbroath, and St. Vigeans, in the County of Forfar; and also comprising the City of Dundee and Burghs of Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, and Montrose (16th February 1911).

Perthshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Coupar-Angus, Cargill, Longforgan, Inchture, Abernyte, Collace, Kinnaird, Errol, Kilspindie, St. Martins, Scone, Kinnoull, Kinfauns, St. Madoes, Abernethy, Rhynd, Dunbarney, Perth, Tibbermore, Redgorton, Moneydie, Methven, Madderty, Trinity Gask, Findo-Gask, Auchterarder, Dunning, Forteviot, Aberdalgie, Forgandenny, Dron, and Arngask, in the County of Perth; and also comprising the City of Perth (9th February 1911).

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :-

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney. Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Aurshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and

Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).