



The Edinburgh Gazette

Published by Authority.

This Gazette has now been registered at the General Post Office for transmission by Inland P st as a newspaper. As regards copies sent by post within the United Kingdom, unless despatched in proper course from a Metropolitan Government Office, or from the Publishing Office of the Gazette, the postage should in future be prepaid at the rate of a halfpenny for each copy. Copies sent abroad should be prepaid at the rate of a halfpenny for every 2 ounces, except in the case of copies sent to Canada, which will be transmissible by the Canadian Magazine Post at the rate of a penny for every pound or fraction of a pound.

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 2, 1912.

23 PER CENT. EXCHEQUER BONDS, 1915.

THE Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice that, under the regulations made in pursuance of section 7 (2) of the Finance Act, 1905 (5 Edw. VII., c. 4), and published in the London Gazette of the 18th August 1905, the annual drawings of the above Bonds will take place at the Bank of England on Monday the 12th February 1912, at 11.30 A.M. The Bonds then drawn will be paid off at par on and after the 18th April 1912. The numbers of the Bonds drawn will be published as soon as possible after the drawing has taken place.

Treasury Chambers, Whitehall, 30th January 1912.



In the list of Knights Bachelor appearing in the Edinburgh Gazette of the 14th July 1911 (No. 12,372), on page 714—

For Harvey Cecil Buckingham, Esq., Sheriff of the City of London, Read Henry Cecil Buckingham, Esq., Sheriff of the City of London.

GOVERNMENT CHEMIST.

The Government Chemist hereby gives notice, with the approval of the Lords Commissioners

of His Majesty's Treasury, that the undermentioned situation is withdrawn from Schedule B of the Order in Council of the 10th January 1910, viz.:—

The situation of Storekeeper in the Government Laboratory.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1910.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st October 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (1st October 1911).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels,