March 27, 1912.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerk — Bertram Cash Matthews.

Home Office: Junior Clerk—Courtenay Denis Carew Robinson.

Post Office: Female Typist, London—Mabel Gould.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Home Office: Junior Inspector of Mines-Charles Douglas Mottram.

National Health Insurance Commission (Scotland): Female Typists—Catherine M'Donald Cameron, Mary Kemp Graham.

Post Office: Female Learner, Worcester— Kathleen Mary Hunt.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

General Board of Lunacy for Scotland: Junior Clerk—William Miller Runciman.

National Health Insurance Commission (England): Female Typist—Muriel Doris Murton.

Prison Department, Scotland: Warder—James William Fox.

Supreme Court of Judicature (England): Third Class Clerk in the Principal Probate Registry —Edgar Aneurin Phillips.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London—Alfred Edward Dorrington, George Thomas Dowding, Joseph Mayhew, Arthur James Skinner, Robert George Thixton.

Porter or Postman, London — Albert Edward Hughesman.

Telegraphists, London—Horace Isaac Webb. Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Ilminster S.O., Taunton—George Henry Abbott.

Telephonist, London—Florence Gwendoline Johnson.

Postmen — Edgar Bellet (Edinburgh), Martin Francis Brett (Athlone), John Davis (Marlborough), Patrick Donohoe (Galway), Harry Benjamin Johnson (Liverpool), Hugh M'Guckian (Alnwick), Thomas M'Kenna (St. Helens), Robert Macleod MacRae (Fort William), George Alex Maughan (Durham), George Wells (Soham).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Francis Reginald Armorgie, Harry Philip Berry, Harry Brett, Thomas Bertram Bunce, John Garlick Clarke, Harry Collinge, William Corry, Archibald George Doughty, William Cyril Edwards, William Fairclough, Robert John Hale, James John Hand, Alfred William Reginald Harrison, Albert Horne, Frederick Humphry, Fred Jeffrey, Thomas Burnett Johns, William Cunliffe Livings, Thomas M'Inerney, Angus Mackay, John Robinson Malone, William George Mounty, Thomas Edward Pargeter, Walter Frank Parker, Charles Edward Parkins, Edward Stanley Pickett, William Priest, Frederick Charles Reid, Frank Rice, John Thomas Rodgers, Frederick Salt, Frank George Richard Saunders, Matthew Skelhorn, Walter Harry Sturmey, Stanley John Welland Towler, Thomas Harold Waddington, Gernal Herbert Williams, Bernal Wood.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Admiralty: Foreman in the Royal Naval Torpedo Factory, Greenock—Arthur Zoller.

National Health Insurance Commission (England): Principal Clerk—William Harbutt Dawson.

For Registration as Temporary Boy Clerks.

Charles Ernest Barnard, John Joseph Blake, Leopold James Judge.

March 28, 1912.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerk-Edwin Robinson.

National Health Insurance Commissioners:
Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—Thomas James
Pardey.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Telegraphists, London—Rose Lane, Eliza Emily White.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Normanton—Minnie Lydia Spedding.

Male Learners—Cyril David Keary (Richmond, Surrey), George Lawton (Manchester), Alexander MacBryde (Birkenhead), Harold Maden (Manchester),

Female Learner, Woodbridge—Mabel Gertrude Berry.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Chatham Dockyard: Electrical Fitter—Arthur Mortimer Saunders.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I.—Ernest James Colwell.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London— Henry William Ballam, Patrick Cleary, William Richard Harell Cullen, William John Dawson, Edward Robert Golding, John William Holland, Thomas Morrissey, George Henry Pache.

Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Bridgend —William Henry Lewis.

Telephonists, London — Aileen Mary Brownlee, Helena Marie Coleman, Edith Grace Hutchings, Ada Price, Edith May Sims, Alice May Storrar.

Telephonist, Leeds—Frances Whittam.

Postmen—William Bilcliffe Ansell (Maldon), Alfred Ballard (Bolton), William Henry Cunningham (Holsworthy), Joseph Downes (Castlerea), John Halvey (Galway), John Kemp (Maldon), John Nulty (Dublin), Alexander Sloan (Monaghan), John Swale (Hyde).

Temporary Assistant Postmen—William Henry Dawson, John Edward Jackson, Andrew Clark M'William, David Martin, Alexander Mudie, Sidney Jack Theobald, Charles Edward Wearn.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910,

Admiralty: Store Matron in His Majesty's Naval Hospitals—Fanny Summers Wonnall.