"The Hailwood Lamp No. 1" and "The Oldham | Emergency Electric Lamp."

Copies of the Order can be purchased, either directly or through any bookseller, from Messrs. Wyman & Sons Ltd., Fetter Lane, London, E.C., H.M. Stationery Office (Scottish Branch), 23 Forth Street, Edinburgh, and Messrs. E. Ponsonby Ltd., 116 Grafton Street, Dublin.

Whitehall,

16th January 1913.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS,

1894 то 1910.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 11th January 1913, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

· · ·	Outbreaks Confirmed.	Animals Attacked.				
COUNTY.		Cattle.	Sheep.	Swine.	Horses.	
	No.	No.	No.	No.	No.	
Aberdeen Elgin or Moray Midlothian(ex.City	1 1	1 1		_		
of Edinburgh Renfrew		$3 \\ 1$	_	- 1		
Stirling Wigtown	1 1	1 1		_	_	
TOTAL	4	8	-	-	—	

ANTHRAX.

SHEEP SCAB,

	County.					
						No.
Inverness	•••					1
Linlithgow Ross and Cron						1
Ross and Cron	ıarty	•••				2
TOTAL						4

· PARASITIC MANGE.

c ·	OUNTY.	Outbreaks Reported.	Animals Attacked.		
				No.	No.
Aberdeen Lanark	 	•••	 	<u>1</u>	1 1
TOTAL				1	2

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS,

1894 то 1911.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 11th January 1913, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

('OUNTY					O ttbreaks Confirmed,	Bwine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been Exposed to Infection.
					No.	No.
Dumbart	on	•••	•••		←	17
Forfar		•••			—	42
Lanark		••••	•••	•••		206
J	OTAL				_	265

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :--

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Suther land, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st October 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (1st October 1911).

Banfishire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

- Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in the County of Midlothian (1st October 1911).
- Buteshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (1st October 1911).—See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Dumfriesshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkoudbright and the Burgh of Dumfries (1st October 1911).
- Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.