DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 5th January 1916, distinguishing Counties (including Burghe) :--

ANTHRAX.						
	ks d.	Animals Attacked.				
County.	Outbreaks Confirmed.	Cattle.	Sheep.	Şwinc.	florscs.	
	No.	No.	No.	No.	No.	
Aberdeen Haddington Lanark Midlothian (ex.City of Edinburgh	$egin{array}{c} 1 \\ 2 \\ 2 \\ 1 \end{array}$	1 2 2 1	 			
TOTAL	6	6		-		

GLANDERS (INCLUDING FARCY).

COUNTY.	Outbreaks Reported.	Animals Attacked.
	No.	No.
City of Edinburgh	. 1	1
TOTAL	. 1	1

SHEEP SCAB.

		(COUNTY.			Outbres Report		
						·	No.	
Ayr	udbrigi					···· '	1	
Lanar	uu <i>origi</i> F		···· ···	•••	•••	··· :	1	
Perth			••••		•••		i	
	TOTAL							

PARASITIC MANGE.

County.					Outbreaks Reported.	Animuls Attacked.
					No.	No.
Aberdeen					1	ŗ
					ī	$\hat{2}$
					ī	$\frac{2}{1}$
		••			î	$\overline{2}$
Midlothi		v City		ldin-	-	-
burgh			, or		1	1
City of E					î	l î
Wigtown	1				î	$\overline{2}$
					_	
Tor	AL				7	10

 RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER in SCOTLAND for the Week ended
5th February 1916, distinguishing Counties
(including Burghs):—

County.	Outbreaks Confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as discased or as having been Exposed to Infection.	
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	No.	No.	
City of Edinburgh	1	3	
Тотаі	1	3	

The following Area is now an "Infected Area" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:---

Millothian.—An Area comprising the Parish of Corstorphine, in the County of Midlothian (4th January 1916).

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :---

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Cathness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Iuverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st October 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (1st October 1911).

Banffshire.--See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Berwickshire, &c.—Au Area comprising the Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in the County of Midlothian (1st October 1911).

Buteshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Caithness.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Clackmannan.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (1st October 1911).—See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfriesshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the Burgh of Dumfries (1st October 1911).

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

 $\mathbf{262}$