Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st October 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (1st October 1911).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in the County of Midlothian (1st October 1911).

Buteshire. - See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (1st October 1911).—See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfriesshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the Burgh of Dumfries (1st October 1911).

Elgin.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Haddingtonshire.—An Area comprising the County of Haddington (1st October 1911).

Inverness-shire .- See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kirkcudbrightshire.—See under Dumfriesshire, &c.

Lanarkshire —See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Linlithgow, &c. — An Area comprising the Counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian (except the Parish of Stow), the Burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the City of Edinburgh (1st October 1911).—See also under Berwickshire, &c.

* Midlothian.—See under Linlithgow, &c., and also under Berwickshire, &c. See also under "Infected Area."

Nairn.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Orkney.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Peebles.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Perthshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Renfrew.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Ross and Cromarty.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Roxburghshire.—See under Berwickshire, &c.

Selkirkshire. - See under Berwickshire, &c.

Stirlingshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Sutherland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Wigtownshire.—An Area comprising the County of Wigtown (1st October 1911).

Zetland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 12th February 1916, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs):—

ANTHRAX.

	, E		Animals Attacked.				
COUNTY.	Outbrea	Confirmed.	Cattle.	Sheep.	Swine.	Horses.	
	N	lo.	No.	No.	No.	No.	
Aberdeen Fife Forfar Haddington Lanark Wigtown		1 1 1 1	1 1 2 1	.	11111		
TOTAL		6	7			_	

GLANDERS (INCLUDING FARCY).

County.	Outbreaks Reported.	Animals Attacked.	
•		No.	No.
Fife City of Edinburgh			3 1
TOTAL		1	4

SHEEP SCAB.

	COUNTY.							
							No.	
Argyll Ayr	•••				•••		1	
Ayr	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••		2	
7	OTAL	•••					3	

PARASITIC MANGE.

County.	Outbreaks Reported.	Animnis Attacked.		
			No.	No.
Lanark City of Edinburgh	•••		3 1	4 1
TOTAL			4	5

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 15th February 1916.