Privy Council Office, Dublin Castle, 11th December 1916.

At a Meeting of the Privy Council held this day in the Council Chamber, Dublin Castle, the Right Honourable Mr. Justice Wylie was sworn a Lord Justice for the Government of Ireland during the absence of His Excellency the Lord Lieutenant.

E. O'FARRELL.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:-

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st October 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and

Kilmarnock (1st October 1911).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in the County of Midlothian (1st October 1911).

Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Caithness. - See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Ruther-glen, and the City of Glasgow (1st October 1911).—See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfriesshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkeudbright, and the Burgh of Dumfries (1st October 1911).

Elgin. See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Haddingtonshire.—An Area comprising County of Haddington (1st October 1911). Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kirkcudbrightshire.—See under Dumfriesshire, &c. Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Linlithgow, &c. — An Area comprising the Counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian (except the Parish of Stow), the Burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the City of Edinburgh (1st October 1911).—See also under Berwickshire, &c.

Midlothian.—See under Linlithgow, &c., and also under Berwickshire, &c. Nairn.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Orkney.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Peebles.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c. Perthshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Renfrew.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c. Ross and Cromarty.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Roxburghshire.—See under Berwickshire, &c. Selkirkshire.—See under Berwickshire, &c. Stirlingshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Sutherland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Wigtownshire .- An Area comprising the County of Wigtown (1st October 1911). Zetland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 9th December 1916, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs):-

ANTHRAX.

	2 7	Animals Attacked.				
County.	Outbreaks Confirmed.	Cattle.	Sheep.	Swine.	Horses.	
	No.	No.	No.	No.	No.	
Aberdeen	1	1		_		
Ayr Banff	1	1	<u> </u>	¦ —		
Banff	1	1	—		-	
Haddington	1	1				
Lanark	1	1		_	_	
Linlithgow	_	1	_	-	_	
Midlothian (ex. City of Edinburgh	1	1	_	_	_	
TOTAL	6	7	_	-	_	

SHEEP SCAB.

	Outbreaks Reported.				
					No.
Argyll	•••		 		2
4			 		2 2 6 8 2
			 		6
Ross and Cror	narty	•••	 		8
		•••	 	•••	2
TOTAL			 		20

PARASITIC MANGE.

O	OUNTY.	Outbreaks Reported.	Animals Attacked.		
				No.	No.
Lanark	•••			5	6
TOTAL		,		5	6

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 12th December 1916.