DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS-continued.

AN I MIXAA.							
	Outbreaks Confirmed.	Animals Attacked.					
COUNTY.		Oattle.	Sheep.	Swine.	Horaea.		
	No.	No.	No.	No.	No.		
Ayr	2	2	—				
Banff	2 1 1 1 1	2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1					
Caithness	1	1	—				
Dumfries	1	1	—		—		
Elgin !	1	1		-			
Forfar	1	1		—			
Haddington		1		_			
Kirkeudbright	1 1 1	1	—	-	—		
Lanark	1	1	-		-		
Linlithgow	1	1		_			
Midlothian (ex. City of Edinburgh	1	1		_	_		
TOTAL	11	12	-	_	_		

## ANTHRAX.

## SHEEP SCAB.

County.	Outbreaks Reported.
	No
Argyll Midlothian (ex. City of Edinburgh)	1 1
TOTAL	2

## PARASITIC MANGE.

County.			Outbreaks Reported.	Animals Attacked.	
				No.	No.
Lanark			 	2	2
Тота	ւ		 	2	2

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 14th April 1917, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs) :---

COUNTY.				Outbreaks Confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been Exposed to Infection.
				No.	Nc.
Ayr Wigtown	 	••• •••	 	2 1	=
TOTAL				3	

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :-

Aberdeenshire, &c.-An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st October 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (1st October 1911).

Banfishire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Berwickshire, &c.-An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in the County of Midlothian (1st October 1911).

Buteshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Caithness.- See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Clackmannan.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

- Dumbartonshire, &c .- An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (1st October 1911).-See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Dumfriesshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the Burgh of Dumfries (1st October 1911).

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Haddingtonshire.—An Area comprising che County of Haddington (1st October 1911).

Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kirkcudbrightshire.—See under Dumfriesshire, &c. Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

- Linlithgow, &c. An Area comprising the Counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian (except the Parish of Stow), the Burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the City of Edinburgh (1st October 1911).—See also under Berwickshire, &c.
- Midlothian.-See under Linlithgow, &c., and also under Berwickshire, &c.

Nairn.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Orkney.—See under Aberdecnshire, &c.

Peebles.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Perthshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Renfrew.-See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Ross and Cromarty.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Roxburghshire.—See under Berwickshire. &c.

Selkirkshire.-See under Berwickshire, &c.

Stirlingshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Sutherland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Wigtownshire .- An Area comprising the County

of Wigtown (1st October 1911). Zetland.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 17th April 1917.