Henry Holland, Esq., Mayor of the City of Christchurch.

Mrs. Jane Holland.

Mrs. Helen Lowry. Mrs. Miria Woodbine Pomare.

Arthur Edgar Gravenor Rhodes, Esq.

Lieutenant-Colonel Alexander Fowler Roberts, Director of Artillery (Field), and Senior Embarkation Officer.

Mrs. Eva Lydia Rutherford. Miss Mary Downie Stewart. Mrs. Agnes Vernon Wigram.

Miss Hilda Williams, for services in connection with the Hospitality Committee of the New Zealand War Contingent Association.

To be Members of the said Most Excellent

Mrs. Emma Bissland.

Mrs. Ann Burgess.

Miss Jean Burt.

Mrs. Sarah Ann Coradine.

Mrs. Harriette Sophia Crawford.

George Lester Donaldson, Esq.

John William Ellis, Esq.

Miss Edith Fenton.

Mrs. Elizabeth Forrester.

Hope Gibbons, Esq.

Mrs. Florence Guinness.

Mrs. Margaret Harding.

Mrs. Leah Lucy Hawke.

Douglas William Jack, Esq.

Mrs. Mary Hawkins Kirkpatrick.

Victor John Larner, Esq. Mrs. Kate Rose Leaver.

Edward George Levinge, Esq.

Miss Isabel McLean.

Arthur Edward Manning, Esq.
Colonel William Henry Sefton Moorhouse,
Dominion Secretary of the New Zealand Branch of the British Red Cross Society and Order of St. John of Jerusalem.

Mrs. Elizabeth Lily Nash.

Mrs. Arihia Kane Ngata.

George Albert Perry, Esq.

Herbert James Duncan Robertson, Esq.

Mrs. Iris Brenda Rolleston.

Mrs. Alice Georgina Sherratt.

Mrs. Jean Simpson.

William Wallace Snodgrass, Esq.

Miss Belle Spedding.

William Stead, Esq.
Maurice Thompson, Esq.
Miss Patricia Clay Thomson.

Charles John Treleaven, Esq.

Arthur Varney, Esq., General Secretary, Young Men's Christian Association, New Zealand.

Miss Georgina Webster.

UNION OF SOUTH AFRICA.

To be Commanders of the said Most Excellent Order.

Mrs. Hester Marion Carter, of the Red Cross and Comforts Committee, Cape Town.

Ernest Chappell, Esq., Chairman of Johannesburg Branch of the Comforts Committee.

Douglas Christopherson, Esq., Vice-Chairman, Johannesburg Local Committee, Governor-General's Fund, and Chairman of the Dis-

abled Soldiers Board, Johannesburg. The Honourable Mrs. Eleanor Birch Wilson-Fox, Chairman, South African Comforts Committee in London.

Jessie Dodd, Lady Rose-Innes.

Thomas Slingsby Nightingale, Esq., C.M.G., Secretary to the High Commissioner in London for the Union of South Africa.

Evelyn Ashley Wallers, Esq., President of the Transvaal Chamber of Mines.

To be Officers of the said Most Excellent Order.

Mrs. Theodora Mildred Amphlett, Honorary Secretary, South African Comforts Committee in London.

Norman Anstey, Esq., late Mayor of Johannes-

burg

Reginald Andrew Blankenberg, Esq., Assistant Secretary to the High Commissioner in London for the Union of South Africa

The Honourable Albert Browne, C.M.G., I.S.O., Joint Honorary Secretary, Governor-General's Fund.

The Honourable Phyllis Sydney Buxton, for Hospital and Convalescent work.

Mrs. Penelope Louise Chappe, of the Red Cross

Committee, Durban.

Gowan Cresswell Strange Clark, Esq., C.M.G., Assistant General Manager, South African Railways.

Mrs. Mary Elizabeth Davis, of the Women's Patriotic League, Pietermaritzburg

Walter Greenacre, Esq., of the Governor-General's Fund and other Committees, Durban.

Helen Lena, Lady Juta.

Mrs. Elizabeth Tryphena Lewis, of the Com-

forts Committee, Cape Town. Mrs. Ellen Maria Louisa Mackeurtan, of the Women's Patriotic League, Durban.

Mrs. Susannah Brandt Marx, of the Comforts Committee, Johannesburg.

Joseph Henry Nicolson, Esq., Mayor of Dûrban.

John Wesley O'Hara, Esq., late Mayor of Johannesburg.

John Parker, Esq., late Mayor of Cape Town. Henry William Sampson, Esq., Member of the Executive Committee, Governor-General's Fund.

Sybil Annie, Lady Smartt, of the Red Cross and other War Fund Committees.

Maud Elizabeth, Lady Solomon.

Colonel the Honourable Walter Ernest Mortimer Stanford, C.B., C.M.G., Chairman, Recruiting Committee, Cape Town.

Major Edward Albert Sturman, Honorary Secretary, South African Gifts and Comforts Committee.

John Taylor, Esq., Chairman, Johannesburg Local Committee of the Governor-General's

Carel Johannes van Zijl, Esq., for services in connection with recruiting.

To be Members of the said Most Excellent Order.

Ezra John Barnett, Esq., for services in connection with the South African Railways Rest Room, Johannesburg.

Mrs. Lucy Dorothea Bourne, of Red Cross and Comforts Committees, Pretoria.

William Beale Calder, Esq., for services in connection with the Governor-General's Fund,

Herbert Ernest Clark, Esq., Honorary Secretary, Committee, Kimberley Governor-General's Fund.

Francis George Clarkson, Esq., Honorary Secretary, Grahamstown Committee, Governor-General's Fund.