COUNTY OF RENFREW—continued.

Order by the Secretary for Scotland determining the electoral divisions of the education area of the County of Renfrew, the number of members to be elected to the education authority, and the apportionment of these members among the electoral divisions of the education area.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section two of the Education (Scotland) Act, 1918, I hereby direct that the electoral divisions of the education area of the County of Rendrew, the number of members to be elected to the education authority of the said area, and the apportionment of such members among the electoral divisions shall be as follows:—

Electo Divisio		Contents of Divisions.	Number of Members for each Electoral Division.
First .		he Burgh of Paisley	8
Second	•	The Upper County District (except the Burgh of Paisley) in- clusive of all Burghs situated therein, together with so much of the Burgh of Renfrew as is contained within the Parish of	
		Govan in the County of Lanark	7
Third .		The Burgh of Greenock	7
Fourth		The Lower County District (except the Burgh of Greenock) in-	
		clusive of all Burghs situated therein	5
		ROBERT I His Majesty's Secret	

Scottish Office, Whitehall, 6th January 1919.

EDUCATION (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1918.

COUNTY OF ROSS AND CROMARTY.

In accordance with the requirements of subsection (3) of Section two of the Education (Scotland) Act, 1918, intimation is hereby given that the Secretary for Scotland proposes to make an Order in the terms annexed hereto, and that before making the said Order he will consider any objections and representations in writing respecting the same received in the Scottish Office, Whitehall, London, S.W. 1, within twenty-one days of the date hereof.

and representations in writing respecting the same received in the Scottish Office, Whitehall, London, S.W. 1, within twenty-one days of the date hereof.

Order by the Secretary for Scotland determining the electoral divisions of the education area of the County of Ross and Cromarty, the number of members to be elected to the education authority, and the apportionment of these members among the electoral divisions of the education

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section two of the Education (Scotland) Act, 1918, I hereby direct that the electoral divisions of the education area of the County of Ross and Cromarty, the number of members to be elected to the education authority of the said area, and the apportionment of such members among the electoral divisions shall be as follows:—

Electoral Divisions. Contents of Divisions.	for each Electora Division.
First The Black Isle County District inclusive of all Burghs situated therein	
Second . The Easter Ross County District inclusive of all Burghs situated therein	4
Third The Mid Ross County District inclusive of the Burgh of Dingwall	5
Fourth . The South-Western County District	2
Fifth The Western County District	2
Sixth The Lewis County District inclusive of the Burgh of Stornoway .	10

ROBERT MUNRO, His Majesty's Secretary for Scotland.

Number of Members

Scottish Office, Whitehall, 6th January 1919.