Gazette, No. 31098, of 1st January, 1919, are now correctly stated:—

Lieut.-Col. Percival Scott Rickcord.

Maj. (A./Lieut.-Col.) Edward Roux Littledale Corballis, D.S.O.

Capt. Thomas Gerald Glyn Bolitho, M.C., D.F.C.

Capt. Francis Neville Halsted, D.S.C., D.F.C. Capt. (A./Maj.) Harold Spencer Kerby, D.S.C., A.F.C.

Capt. Bertrand Alexander Malet, D.F.C.

## War Office,

8th February, 1919.

His Majesty the KING has approved of the undermentioned Rewards in recognition of bravery in the Field:—

## AWARDED A BAR TO THE MILITARY CROSS.

Lieut. Harry Farquharson Barnes, M.C., 16th Balloon Coy. (FRANCE)

During the operations from 21st August to 1st October this officer's balloon was very heavily shelled (one balloon being totally destroyed), and was subjected to attacks by hostile aircraft. Lieutenant Barnes, however, kept it well forward, and rendered very valuable assistance to our artillery, showing conspicuous skill and determination throughout.

(M.C. gazetted 1st January, 1917.)

## AWARDED THE MILITARY CROSS.

2nd Lieut. Clifford Thomas Perrins, 45th Balloon Section. (FRANCE)

On 11th October this officer displayed marked gallantry and courage. The enemy commenced to shell the camp where 2nd Lieut. Perrins was getting the telephone trailer into position preparatory to moving forward. Twelve men of his party were killed or wounded by the first shell, he himself being slightly wounded. Despite this, and the fact that the enemy kept up a continuous and accurate fire on the position, he, with two non-commissioned officers, continued to attend to the wounded until they had all been removed to a place of safety.

## AWARDED THE MILITARY MEDAL

FOR BRAVERY IN THE FIELD, IN FRANCE EXCEPT WHERE OTHERWISE STATED:—

41142 A.M.2 W. G. Aylward (Kennington, S.E.).

20954 Chf. Mech. A. Badland (Bradford).
2679 Chf. Mas. Mech. G. H. Currall (Marlow-on-Thames).

15824 Serjt. Mech. R. E. Deakin (Macclesfield).

402998 A.M.1. W. H. Hearn (Tunbridge Wells).

11219 Flt. Serjt. J. Jacobs (Stepney, E.).
(EGYPT)

22074 Corpl. Mech. D. J. Jones (Carmarthen). 38377 A.M.1. H. Jones (Bolton). 67653 A.M.2. W. J. Kibbly (Croydon). 105647 Ptc.1. C. Knevitt (Deptford, S.E.).

105647 Ptc.1. C. Knevitt (Deptford, S.E.). 53023 Corpl. Clerk W. G. Price (Tottenham). 4993 A.M.1. J. S. Simmers (Aberdeen).