Madeline Aldred, Louisa Florence Andrews, Elizabeth Jenny Deveson, Kathleen Mary Dowe, Elizabeth Gould, Violet Emily Howes, Ivy May Jessop, Blanche Joyce, Winifred May King, Gertrude Louisa Knapp, Ellen Maud Middleton, Ellen Florence Pascoe, Olive Grace Payne, Ada Constance Perkins, Lilian Kate Pollard, Lucy Sharp, Dora Elise Turpin, Dorothy Emma Young.

Telephonists — Gwendolen Mary Barton (Harrogate), Martha Brewster (Ambleside), Florence Gladys Haines (Southampton), Marjorie Edwina Hargreaves (Leeds), Mary Sloss Paterson (Glasgow), Florence Ada Thompson (Newcastle-on-Tyne).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Edward Barron, Norman Keen, Harold Kenneth George Roper.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspector of Taxes—William Gambold Lloyd.

Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes—William James Jones, James May.

Post Office: Woman Clerk, London—Marie Ida Goedecke.

Telephonist, Hull-Kate Hilda Holmes.

August 2, 1919.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk—Hilda Anne Audrey Byrne.

Post Office: Women Clerks—Honora Helena Acrell, Alice Louise Robertson.

Female Writing Assistant—Winifred Lilian Maine.

Female Sorting Assistant, London—Dorothy Edith Spring.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Man—Edgar Reuben Chester.

Scottish Board of Health: Typist—Ella Mac-Kay Dickson.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

India Civil Service—Charles Beaupré Bell Clee.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Joiners—Harry George Price, Albert Edward Sweet, Percy Wells.

Ship Fitter—Frederick George Lander.

Shipwrights—Reginald Arnold Lee, Alfred Henry Smees.

Skilled Labourer—Ernest Howsego.

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries: Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey—Bernard Cox.

Broadmoor or Rampton Criminal Lunatic Asylum: Junior Attendant.—Walter Croft.

Office of Works: Park-keeper in one of the Royal Parks—William O'Connell.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal)—Victor Reginald Algate (Lincoln), Charles Frederick Jenkins (Lincoln), Arthur Edward Moore (Portsmouth), John Proudfoot (Dundee).

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists—Albert Barber (Reading), Stanley Burras (Leeds), Edwin Robert Trinder (Pershore, Worcester), Claude James Walker (Cambridge), John Charles Walker (Grimsby).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Wombwell, Barnsley—Winifred Rawlin.

Female Clerical Assistant, Manchester—Sabina Mary Moorhouse.

Telephonists, London — Esther Amelia Allen, Mabel Lilian Allen, Annie Violet Mary Clark, Mabel Irene Evans, Gladys Bertha Jempson, May Jones, Lilian Edith Moore Orton, Winifred Ethel Spry, Sophie Tutt, Louise Kathleen Vassie, Norah Wilson.

Telephonists — Marjorie Ashby (Birmingham), Dorothy Gladys Badcock (Pinner), Eva Minnie Crouch (Ascot), Victoria Earl (Cardiff), Lily Feeney (Sheffield), Beatrice Blanche Pegg (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Dorothy Pimlott (Manchester), Lily Sowden (Leeds)

Skilled Workmen—Ernest Christian William Bennett, John Smith Gabbott.

Postman or Porter, London—John William Woods.

Porter or Postman, London—Alexander John Wilson.

Postman, Portsmouth-Montague Grant.

After Limited Competition and under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Scottish Board of Health: Typist—Rachel Emily Lamb.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries: Established Civil Assistants on the Ordnance Survey—Albert W. Palk, Reginald J. Wells.

Home Office: Electrical Inspector of Mines and Quarries—James Arthur Bernard Horsley.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspectors of Taxes —William Patrick Burns, John William Demaine, Duncan Pirie Shiell.

Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes—Frank Fisher Dunham, George John Archibald Evans, Walter John Florant, George Henry Johnson, Wilfrid Hazelwood Orbell, Frederick James Prince, Ernest de Putron Aveline Tardif.

Ministry of Labour: Inspector in the Central Office of the Employment Department—Mary Ellen Emily Hultahan.

Royal Irish Constabulary Office: Typist—Mabel Winifred Sackville.

Scientific and Industrial Research Department:
Assistant Secretary—Albert Abbott.

War Office: Foreman Writer in the Office of the Assistant Director of Military Transport, Woolwich—John Patrick Barrett.