All applications from persons entitled to share, who are not now serving, should be addressed "On Prize Business:— to the Accountant-General of the Navy, Admiralty, London, S.W. 1." Such applications (except in the case of Commissioned Officers) should be accompanied by Certificates of Service.

### Civil Service Commisssion, March 19, 1920.

Notice is hereby given, that upon a special recommendation from the Admiralty and with the assent of the Treasury, Mr. Charles Reginald Salmon, having served as a Clerk of the Second Division, has been promoted to an Examinership in the Ministry of Labour, with a special certificate granted by the Civil Service Commissioners.

### Civil Service Commission, March 19, 1920.

Notice is hereby given, that upon a special recommendation from the War Office, and with the assent of the Treasury, Mr. Sidney Ernest Waldron, having served as a Clerk of the Second Division, has been promoted to an Examinership in the Ministry of Health, with a special certificate granted by the Civil Service Commissioners.

# Civil Service Commission, March 19, 1920.

Notice is hereby given, that upon a special recommendation from the Minister of Health, and with the assent of the Treasury, Messrs. Sidney Walter Baldwin, Francis John Bonham, Arthur Robert Cove, and Edgar Ronald Rowling, having served as Clerks of the Second Division, have been promoted to Examinerships in the Accountant-General's Division of the Ministry of Health, with special certificates granted by the Civil Service Commissioners.

# Civil Service Commission, March 19, 1920.

Notice is hereby given, that upon a special recommendation from the War Office, and with the assent of the Treasury, Messrs. Ian Donald Cameron Mackintosh and Robert Leonard Patterson, having served as Clerks of the Second Division, have been promoted to Examinerships in the Ministry of Labour, with special certificates granted by the Civil Service Commissioners.

# POST OFFICE. Money Orders.

In pursuance of the Rules Publication Act, 1893, His Majesty's Postmaster-General hereby gives notice that a Warrant dated the 29th day of September 1919, and coming into operation on the 30th day of September 1919, has been made, on his representation, by the Commissioners

of His Majesty's Treasury, relating to the poundage on Foreign Money Orders payable in the United States of America.

And the Postmaster-General further gives notice that copies of the said Warrant may be purchased either directly or through any bookseller from His Majesty's Stationery Office at the following addresses:—Imperial House, Kingsway, London, W.C. 2; 28 Abingdon Street, London, S.W. 1; 37 Peter Street, Manchester; 1 St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff; 23 Forth Street, Edinburgh; or from E. Ponsonby, Ltd., 116 rafton Street, Dublin.

Dated this 18th day of March 1920.

CROMPTON LLEWELYN DAVIES,
Solicitor to the Post Office.

#### POST OFFICE TELEPHONES.

In pursuance of the Telephone Regulations, 1915, His Majesty's Postmaster-General hereby gives notice that as from the 22nd day of March 1920, inclusive, the charges for telephonic communication between the United Kingdom and France, and between England and Wales and Belgium which are specified in the Schedule hereto have been fixed by him and the Telegraphic Administration of the Republic of France and the Telegraphic Administration of the Kingdom of Belgium respectively.

### THE SCHEDULE.

# PART I.

The First British zone includes the following Counties:—Bedford, Berkshire, Buckingham, Cambridge, Dorset, Essex, Gloucester, Hampshire, Hertford, Huntingdon, Kent, Leicester, Lincoln, London, Middlesex, Norfolk, Northampton, Nottingham, Oxford, Rutland, Somerset, Suffolk, Surrey, Sussex, Warwick, Wiltshire, Worcester.

The Second British zone includes the following Counties:—Anglesey, Brecknock, Carnarvon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Chester, Cornwall, Cumberland, Denbigh, Derby, Devon, Durham. Flint, Glamorgan, Hereford, Lancaster, Merioneth, Montgomery, Monmouth, Northumberland, Pembroke, Radnor, Salop, Stafford, Westmorland, York.

The Third British zone includes—Scotland and Ireland.

The First French zone includes the following Departments:—Aisne, Ardennes, Aube, Calvados, Eure, Eure-et-Loir, Loiret, Marne, Meuse Nord, Oise, Orne, Pas-de-Calais, Seine, Seine-Inférieure, Seine-et-Marne, Seine-et-Oise, Somme, Yonne.

The Second French zone includes the following Departments: — Ain, Allier, Charente, Charente-Inférieure, Cher, Côte-d'Or, Côtes-du-Nord, Creuse, Doubs, Finistère, Ille-et-Vilaine, Indre, Indre-et-Loire, Isère, Jura, Loire, Loire-Inférieure, Loir-et-Cher, Maine-et-Loire, Manche, Marne (Haut), Mayenne, Meurthe-et-Moselle, Morbihan, Moselle, Nièvre, Puy-de-Dôme, Rhin (Bas), Rhin (Haut), Rhône, Saône (Haute), and the Territory of Belfort, Saône-et-Loire, Sarthe, Savoie, Savoie (Haute), Sèvres (Deux), Vendée, Vienne, Vienne (Haute), Vosges.