Postmen—George Henry Luke (Birmingham), James Percy Patterson (Banff), Arthur Taylor (Gravesend).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Harold Kerley, Cyril William Rowe, Frederick Ernest Smith.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Admiralty: Foreman of Works at the Royal Observatory, Greenwich—Walter Veere Woodman.

Ministry of Health: Woman Assistant Inspector in the Insurance Department—Hilda Marion Rainforth.

Inland Revenue: Professional Clerk in the Solicitor's Department—Hugh Roger Pollock.

Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes

—Nelson Ewart Bell, John Pope, Walter Potter, Archibald Leonard Selby, William Walter Westwell.

Ministry of Transport: Staff Clerk in the Development Department—William James Anderson.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Warwick and Leamington—Eleanor Wise.

Skilled Workman-William John Bush.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of the 9th December 1919.

Air Ministry: Accountant—Herbert William Hawking.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes—Sydney John Easton.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries; Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey—John Rhatigan.

Post Office: Postmen—Anthony Watson Cadoo (Belfast), George William Cullen (Nottingham), William Knott (Stourport), William Munson (Ilford and Barking), George Winter (Eastbourne).

July 6, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk—Alfreda Annie May Ball.

Female Writing Assistants—Annie Thomson Stewart, Annie Helena Sykes, Maude Vince.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistants, London
—Elsie Grummitt, Ethel Primrose Harris,
Winifred Beatrice Lawrence.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise—Douglas Howard Calcutt,

Ernest Philip Clacy, George Herbert M'Elnay, Sidney Smith Rennie, John Bale Ross, Robert Guy Scriven, Frederick Cecil Sheppard, Sydney George Styles, Arthur Charles Vince, Charles Arthur Cecil Ward, Samuel Webster, Frederick Harold Winfield, Henry Reginald Wright.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Examiner in the Estate Duty Office—Joseph Edwards.

Post Office: Supplementary Clerks—Robert Bittle, William Allen Edgson, Archie William Marks, Percival Benjamin William Stanley.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Coppersmith—Alfred Firth.

Engine Fitters—Frederick Walter Adams, Frederick Barrett, Arthur Wilfrid Beach, Herbert Richard Cooper.

Fitters—Alexander Baxter, Alexander . Rennie.

Joiners—George Haddon Ivemey, Alexander Thomson, Richard Joseph Wood.

Sailmaker—William James Grenfell Mitchell.

Ship Fitters—Joseph Henry Fulthorpe, Robert Rolfe Lewis.

Skilled Labourers—Oswald Crews, Sidney Gardner, Archibald Edwin Mansbridge, Herbert Reginald Plowman, Harry Rogers, William Harry Wallace, Harold Walter White, William Woodcock.

Wireman—Joseph Mills.

Broadmoor or Rampton Criminal Lunatic Asylum: Female Attendant—Hilda Alexandra May Harfield.

Junior Attendant—Leonard Victor Sturgess.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Inland Revenue: H.M. Assistant Inspectors of Taxes—Paul Compston, Harry Vernon Griffiin, Herbert Gordon Jamieson, Gerald Clarence Jennings, Gordon Marsh, Clement Archbold Ross Rickards, Kenneth Hilary O'Reilly Sadgrove, Eric Arthur Terry.

Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes—Bernard Joseph Bartley Ashworth, John Martin Coyle, William Edward Grace, Alfred James Hill, Thomas Henry Kitchen, William Ernest Perrin, Edmund George Wickens, William French Winship.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department—Frederick George Lawrence, George Alderson Wyrill.

Ministry of Transport: Engineering Inspector— Christopher Gibbs Mitchell.

Treasury: Accountant, Grade II.—Charles Edward Stancomb Ware.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of the 9th December 1919.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes—George Brian Eastwood.