- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th JANUARY 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.
- Inland Revenue : Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes-William Cave Winscom.

# UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Post Office : Porter or Postman, London-James Thomas Wells.

Postmen—Harold Victor Brooks (Croydon), William Henry Buckett (Newport, I. of W.), Phineas William Cattell (Walsall), George Gooch (Bury St. Edmunds), William MacLeod (Dingwall), John James Orton (Leicester), Joseph William Rossell (Loughborough), Arthur Tapping (Aylesbury).

# July 8, 1920.

# AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Civil Service Commission: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—William Henry Luigi Mayer.
- Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise—George Henry Wolfenden Cantley.
- Ministry of Health : Woman Clerk—Mabel Winifred Jeannette Chamberlain.
- Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk—Amy Eleanor Biggs.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Men-William Henry Belson, Albert Henry Blann, Samuel Warwick Hampson Hargrove, Alfred Edward Lambert, Richard William Merchant.
- Post Office : Female Writing Assistant—Martha Evelyn Brooks.
- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.
- Post Office : Supplementary Clerk James Moore.

#### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Broadmoor or Rampton Criminal Lunatic Asylum: Female Attendant—Jessie Maud Gunstone.
- Post Office: Skilled Workmen Reginald George Henry Bayliss, Arthur Stanley Wallace Beare, Sydney Dean, William John Fathers, Matthew Graham, Charles Edward Green, William Hamilton, Daniel Hinds, Joseph Hughes, Alfred Ernest Hurst, Robert John Leake, William Craig M'Clelland, George Mustard, Arthur Roe, Owen Shrimpton, Albert Thomas Soons, Bertie Stace, James Bunten Templeton, Lionel Cuthbert Voss, Albert Henry Walker.

Telephonists, London—Effie Deane Brand, Florence Deacon, Dorothy Mary Dunford, Dorothy Emily Esther Langridge, Florence Ada Roberts, Alice Beatrice Stokely, Elsie Ada Turner, Edith Lilian Wilson.

Telephonists—Beatrice Alice Balls (Dartford), Evelyn Muriel Bolton (Hull), Kathleen Winifred Boyle (Leeds), Irene Emerson Carr (Weymouth), Annie Bronwyn Cole (Gloucester), Edith Helen Blant Cutting (Hull), Eileen Gibbons (Dublin), Mary Clare Gunning (Dublin), Margaret May Jackson (Cambridge), Mary Eleanor Lowe (Stockport), Grace Eileen Oliver (Bradford), May Parish (Birmingham), Marian Pell (Oldham), Catherine Johnstone Prust (Swansea), Mary Joy Sherwood (Folkestone), Muriel Gwendoline Sterling (Cardiff), Rosanna Elizabeth Woods (Dublin).

Postmen—James M'Intosh Clark (Edinburgh), William Edmondson (Lancaster). John Francis (Lincoln), Roderick Angus MacDonald (Inverness), Robert M'Kendrick (Biggar).

- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.
- Admiralty : Second Division Clerk-Robert North.

Third Grade Clerks in H.M. Naval Establishments—Thomas Perry Barby, Frederic George Keffen.

- Inland Revenue : Professional Clerk in the Solicitor's Department—John Headley Byers Gunning.
  - H.M. Assistant Inspector of Taxes-Eric Mansbridge.
- Post Office: Skilled Workmen-William Jessopp, Arthur David King, George Andrew Miller, Joseph Patrick Skehan.

Telephonists, London — Annie Dorothy Hersey, Jenny Ingleton, Jennie Madeline Tripp, Edith Mildred Waite.

Telephonists—Lilian Marion Jeeves (Cambridge), Agnes Kate Merrick (Gloucester), May Norris Pirie (Glasgow), Marian Wedgwood Reynard (Malton).

- Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.
- Post Office : Skilled Workmen—Leonard Charles Evans, George Henry Mendham, Edgar James Rees, Walter Wrigglesworth.

Postmen-Moffat Crombie (Ayr), Thomas Reuben Edkins (Hull), Arthur Valentine Walker (Leeds), Victor Charles Westley (Northampton).

## July 9, 1920.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assistants—Edith Annie Gertrude Livermore, Edith Emily Poole.
- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.
- Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department—Eric Rubery Arnold, William. Warwick Hoye Forrester, George Edward Henry, Cecil Thomas Kingsland, Ernest Ralph Lesley, John Macdonald, Roy Wallace Murray, Thomas Gerard Murray, Harold Alfred Taplin, Alfred Harden Taylor.
- Patent Office : Assistant Examiner—Arthur Robert Deacon.
- Board of Trade: Clerk or Deputy Superintendent in a Mercantile Marine Office—Henry Richard Barnes.