Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists—David Lewis Davies (Tenbury Wells, Ludlow), William Long (Bulford Camp, Salisbury).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists— Lily Anelia Ayers (Wymondham, Norwich), May Brown M'Lean (Irvine, Ardrossan), Frances Mary Phillpotts (Sidmouth), Gertrude Mary Roofe (Brandon, Ely).

Skilled Workmen—Robert Wallace Darley, George William Endersby, William Farebrother, Charles Timbrell Fricker, John Hollman, Joseph Harold Hough, Alexander John MacLean, George Hugh Reavey, Claude Hamilton Scott, Sidney John Westlake, Frank Woodward.

Clerical Assistants — Robert Emmett, Edmund John Moore.

Telephonists—Gertrude Alice Corner (London), Edna Heath (Sheffield), Margaret Lilian Henry (Belfast), Edith Howarth (Blackpool), Gwendoline Irene Jessie Pendry (Maidstone), Winifred Mary Wright (Grantham).

Postman or Porter, London — Charles Claude Higgins.

Postmen—Frederick Charles Dingle (Plymouth), Eugene Owens Donnelly (Glasgow), Frank Harold Harvey (Colchester), Joseph Southern Kirkby (North and South Shelds).

Temporary Assistant Postman — Charles Robert Pateman.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Admiralty: Third Grade Clerk in H.M. Naval Establishments—John Wemyss Hood.

Timekeeper in H.M. Naval Establishments
--Edwin Horrill Symons.

Home Office: Assistant Immigration Officer— Harold Sandham.

Inland Revenue : Assistant Inspectors of Taxes —Arthur James Humphreys, Frederick William Smith.

Mint: Artificer—Ernest Edward James Ward.

War Office: Ex-Soldier Clerk—William John Jordon.

Office of Works: Isnpector of Ancient Monuments—James Smith Richardson.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen--William John Rogers, William Thomas Sheppard, Alexander Stuart.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I.—Francis Walter Hyde.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of

22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Skilled Workman—Frederick Herbert Orman.

Postman or Porter, London—Donald Æneas M'Intosh.

Postmen—Evan Evans (Birkenhead and Wallasey), Michael Flanagan (Newport, Salop), John Forbes (Hamilton), William

Charles Fraser (Aberdeen), Adam Mackie (Linlithgow), William Anthony Wallace (Wigan).

## November 9, 1920.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Health: Female Writing Assistant
—Beatrice May Collyer.

Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assistants
—Dorothy Phyllis Bailey, Eryl Janet Christopher Jenkins.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistant—Florence Elizabeth Collier.

After Open Competition and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd-March 1818.

Ministry of Health: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—Lionel Sydney Dietz.

## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Learner, Manchester— Bessie Irlam.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910.

Post Office: Clerical Assistant—Alfred Elliott Stevenson.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Board of Control, England: Nurse in the State Institution Service—Isabella Staves.

Customs and Excise Department: Typist— Elizabeth Alexander Thatcher.

Inland Revenue: Stamper — Sidney Nelson Parkes.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Heckmondwike, Leeds — Arthur Roughton Dowell.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists— Nellie Florence Andrews (Bristol), Agnes Cameron Munro (Port-Glasgow).

Skilled Workman-Cecil Stanley Marquiss.

Telephonists, London—Doris Lett, Jean Forbes Macintyre, Ruby Louise Rees, Kathleen Hilda Reeve, Lilian Rose Walker.

Telephonists—Jean Lamb Paton Buchanan (Glasgow), Elsie Evelyn Cookson (Liverpool), Margaret Gailer (Retford).

Postman or Porter, London—Thomas Willmott.

Postmen—Percy Bailey (Enfield), Alexander Christie (Peterhead), Frank Morris Lloyd (Edinburgh), Thomas Ernest Murphy (Watford), Harry Oates (Halifax), William Whitfield Phinn (South Shields), John William Salisbury (Barrow-in-Furness).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Harry Corner, Wilfred Horner, John Charles Layzell, Charles Frederick Morgan, William Henry Phillips, Ernest Amos Townsend, Frank Charles Townsend.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspectors of Taxes
—Allan Chapman, Stanley Henry Maurice