Douglas Waddell.

Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes-Henry William Eke, John Welsh More, Rudolf Rees, Henry Percival Reeves, William Alfred Shearing, John Hudson Stoker, George Henry Wood.

Department of Overseas Trade: Commercial Secretary-Herbert Alfred Newton Bluett.

Board of Trade: Senior Examiner in the Office of the Official Receiver in Bankruptcy (High Court)-David Edward Turner.

Office of Works: Inspector of Ancient Monuments-Joscelyn Plunket Bushe-Fox.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Lincoln-Susanna Ethel Calladine. Skilled Workmen-Edwin William John Hargrave, William Henry Watson.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 1 of THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER 1919.

Prison Service, Ireland: Deputy Governor-Felix Mechan.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22ND MARCH 1918.

Post Office: Postmen-John Beattie (Aber-Harry Brown (Hitchin), Robert Shearer Chalmers (Elgin), William Connor (Barrow-in-Furness), Edward Albert Cordon (Nottingham), Arthur Howes (Sunderland), Neil Black Kerr (Glasgow), George Murray (Tain), Thomas Edward Rosser (Shrewsbury), Percy Wait (Hastings).

November 10, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Health: Female Writing Assistant-Marjorie Anne Stotesbury.

Ministry of Labour : Female Writing Assistant-Edith Hexamer.

Post Office: Female Learner, London-Violet Alice Heaps.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.

Post Office: Supplementary Clerk - Walter Foister.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Ministry of Health: Typists-Mabel Lilian Brazell, Emily Lake, Lavinia Gertrude Mason.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal)-William Durward (Ireland), Robert M'Kenzie (Sheffield), James Hutchinson Thompson (North-Western and West Yorks), John Veitch (Peterborough).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Turner-William Charles M'Carry.

Board of Control, England: Laundress in the State Institution Service-Margaret Veronica Barlow.

Larkham, Kenneth Charles Pring, Charles | India Office: Typists-Ida Violet Bascom, Gladys Hilda Goodall.

> War Office: Established Civilian Employé in the Royal Ordnance Factories-Charles Hill

> Office of Works: Parkkeepers in the Royal Parks-Edwin Jeffrey Varndell, James Whyte

> Post Office: Male Sorter, London-Frederick Walter Darvell.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists— ement John Basil Line (Manchester), Clement John Peter O'Brien (Coventry), John Thomas Saunderson (Ballyhaunis, Castlerea), Ernest Arthur George Turner (Tring),

Skilled Workmen — Henry Buckling, Charles Henry Crawford, Peter Scott Dewar, John Watt Noble, William John Parker, Edward James Penton, Sidney Perkins, Alexander Bert Tandy, William Vile.

Storeman in the Stores Department, London-Albert Hodgson.

Paperkeeper, London-John Moore.

Telephonists, London—Alice Ellis, Emma Kilroy, Ruby Ada King, Ruby Dorothy Newton, Katherine Emily Maude Pownall, Winifred May Smith, Beatrice Agnes Thurlow, Mary Madeline Wilkins, Rosetta Young.

Telephonists-Florence Edith Brownsdon (Birkenhead and Wallasey), Edith Muriel Cameron (Birkenhead and Wallasey), Mary Teresa Devlin (Birkenhead and Wallasey), Florence Harris (Leeds), Frances May Heavey (Manchester), Marie Louise M'Donald (Liverpool), Margaret Mary M'Loughlin (Belfast), Constance Violet Perkins (Chester), Edna Smith (Manchester), Gladys Isabel Wallace (Blackpool), Margaret Wiggins (Birkenhead and Wallasey).

Porter or Postman, London-William Osborn Pamment.

Postmen - Walter Ernest Binmore (Torquay), Henry Cecil Foster (Penrith), Frank Collett Wheeler (Torquay), Harry Wiles (Leeds).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — James Anderson Clarence Nicol Black, George William Russell.

UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th January 1910.

Admiralty: Third Grade Clerk in H.M. Naval Establishments-Archie Edmund Hake.

Consular Service: Vice-Consul-John Joseph Drumm.

Home Office: Immigration Officer-Thomas Leonard Merron.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes—Harry Theodore Bearman, Edgar Alexander Cowin, Francis Joseph Phillips.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department-Philip Riddell Duguid.

Scientific and Industrial Research Department: Principal-Ernst Olaf Henrici.

First Class Draughtsman on the Geological Survey-Reuben Wilfrid Ashborn.